We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
12
16
6
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
6
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel at the end of August, and enjoyed every day. After booking our stay at the resort, I was reading loads of reviews about the resort and some of them were scary, but don’t get mixed up, the resort has 3 hotels Palazzo di zante, The royal palace and Imperial beach.
Pallazo di zante is the best of the lot. You can use all pools at the resort and the bars for all inclusive drinks and snacks.
The resort is in rural location so there is few tavernas close by and a supermarket which is well priced and about 10min walk from the hotel. It’s worth exploring the area before booking, if you want nightlife better stay in Laganos, this area is quiet.
The receptionist at who was greeting us was very pleasant and polite, we were checked in quickly. She called the bellboy, who took us to our room and showed there everything is. There were some reviews complaining about the reception staff, but in my opinion: if you talk to them in rude manner, don’t expect to be treated well.
The staff who deals directly with guest, there all speaking fairly well English, so there was no issue communicating. They also could speak other European languages. As the guest there from all over Europe.
The room had a private pool , I was equally excited as my daughter. The room was in fairly good condition, don’t forget it’s a hotel were people change on weekly basis. It was cleaned daily, fresh towels and beds made.
The pools were cleaned, maintained daily, I saw the maintenance guy checking the water quality every night and cleaning it if necessary.
The hotel bar staff were really friendly and hard working.
The Apollo restaurant-buffet was always full of guest and well looked after by hardworking members of staff, even the restaurant manager was always there making sure everything is in tact.
The food variety was fairly good, plenty of vegetable dishes, fruit, salad, pastries, desserts,meats. The chefs were constantly changing the food trays with fresh stuff. The only thing I missed was grilled meats, there could be more of those. Drinks are local produce. The juices there nice, soft drinks are a bit hit &miss whoever likes what taste. Wine was tasty, the beer is light lager, which makes sense, why would you want strong beer with your dinner.
The beach is about 5-10 min walk from the hotel. There is bad smell by the Imperial Beach hotels reception and mini market from the sewers, but once you pass it you can’t smell.
The slides are open twice the day 10-12 and 16-18, they are shut during the hottest people of the day.
The beach is sandy and the water is crystal clear, I was very amazed about the clearness of it then you go snorkelling and is fairly shallow for about 15m, ideal for kids. Snorkelling by the cliffs and few big rocks on the sides of the beach was amazing as there is loads of fishes swimming around you.
You can hire a canoe or pedalo on the beach. There is also a Agios Nikolaos water sports representative sitting on the beach, and if you want any water sports from them, the lady would arrange a pickup and drop off by boat directly on the hotels beach. The sunloungers are €8 a day, beach bar is not all inclusive. But you can bring drinks from the bar upstairs.
Overall we enjoyed the holiday at Pallazo di Zante ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and ideal place for husbands who hate shopping with their wifes, as nearest shopping is in Zante, about 17 miles away.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 222dominich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasnakidisK, Διευθυντής at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and for your time to share your opinion with the rest of the viewers. Thank you for choosing Palazzo di Zante for your recent holidays.
Your lovely comments about our rooms, the pools, the beach and our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.
All in all I understand that you had an enjoyable stay overall which is what our aim is. We would like to thank you once more for expressing your opinion here on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our Ionian Hotels.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My partner, son (10yo) and I returned from our stay at this hotel at the weekend and it is difficult to express just how much this hotel ruined our holiday. We had booked on an all inclusive basis, which they did not live up to. I have detailed how below.
Put simply, please do not believe all you read when looking at the website as they are significantly overselling it. It certainly is not a 4* hotel, it is a 2* at best.

This hotel is one of 3 on the same site, which make up the Zante Royal Resort. They are all very much the same so please beware. I have tried to keep this structured, honest and not too emotive so I have listed here all the issues we had:

Hotel Room
 Exposed wiring (see picture)
 Ant infestation in both rooms and bathroom (see picture)
 Mould on ceiling in second bedroom area (see picture)
 No air conditioning in second bedroom area so the kids will get very hot
 Broken furniture
 Cleaning was minimal
 Very bad bedroom furniture quality with extremely uncomfortable beds (all singles). They were so hard, we woke up in pain every day.
 Irregular towel replacements
 One bedside wall light was unable to be switched off due to the pull chord having been pulled out. I was forced to unscrew a very hot lightbulb.
 Bathroom sewerage smell was rather overwhelming.
 No plug available in the bath and the shower is incorrectly positioned over the bath so water goes everywhere.
 Phone did not work due to the wire having been snipped. (see picture)
 Curtains were rather threadbare and kept falling down.
 Overall décor and maintenance of the room was very poor. (see picture)

Food
 Leftovers were repeatedly reheated and reused including hours old peas and carrots for breakfast. It really did not look at all apetising.
 Very poor selection of food and drink, which was all very bland and repetitive. This resulted in us having to dine out regularly so that we could have some enjoyable food, an extra expense when you have paid for all inclusive.
 All 3 of us experienced diarrhoea at some point in our stay so had our concerns over the food hygiene standards.
 Food area was always covered in flies.
 No air conditioning to the restaurant area.
 Birds were able to access restaurant area and defecate on furniture

Facilities
 Hotel is described as having a waterpark but, in actual fact, this was one slide and was closed most of the time. I understand there were 2* 2hr time slots for this but we did not see this happening. This slide looks badly maintained and in poor condition. (see picture)
 Hotel’s Beach bar was a pay bar and was not included in the all inclusive package.
 Evening entertainment was regularly moved to the beach bar where drinks were not part of all inclusive.
 There were never enough sun loungers around the pool and those on the beach were chargeable at 4 Euros each for the day. This should have been part of the all inclusive package.
 The funicular was not operational at any stage of our stay.
 The children’s electric train was never open and certainly was not like how the pictures showed it. It was very small, rusting and run down.
 No swim up pool bar was available as mentioned in hotel details. Goodness only knows where the mentioned indoor pool and fitness suite are.
 No tea / coffee making facilities in the room.
 Beach towels were chargeable and could only be changed every 3 days. This should have been part of the all inclusive package.
 Wifi in rooms are chargeable at 15 Euros per week for a single code / device.

Site Conditions
 Lift to beach only went half way meaning an additional 8 flights of stairs to get the remainder of the way. This was not easy being 5 months pregnant.
 Stairs were poorly maintained and hazardous all over the site with banisters either loose or absent.
 Lift to hotel room was badly maintained with broken buttons inside and out. (see picture)
 Extremely strong sewerage smell permeates the entire site, which was incredibly nauseating.
 Toilet facilities at the beach bar are incredibly run down and dirty with some cubicles screwed shut and others missing toilet seats.

Another thing to add, we heard a lot of disappointed people regarding the kids play facilities. The pictures on the website of a large indoor play area are not there. This was apparently closed in 2017 and replaced with a room and given the same name. Although we did not go, other parents said how it was just a room where some kids could do some coloring in. We heard a few very angry parents regarding this. Please look into this if this is important to you.

We did complain and were showed 4 alternative rooms that were exactly the same.
We also asked if we could have a refund if we were able to check out and find more suitable alternative accommodation. This was refused. We are now in the midst of trying to recover some of our money through the proper channels.

The island is beautiful and the locals lovely so please do not waste your money on this hotel, it will only disappoint and create a huge dampener on your holiday. We were so glad to leave at the end of our stay as were many other guests, we heard and spoke to.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LJMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My sister and I are currently staying here at present with our families. We were so looking forward to it as it looked beautiful in the pictures displayed, however it has been problem after problem since we arrived. This hotel boasts 4 stars but I’d be hesitant to give it 2! Day one we ate nothing as the food is the worst we have ever eaten, even the copious amount.of flies and wasps turned their backs on it! We thought maybe it was a one off but the next day at breakfast we all struggled to eat that disgusting food again, it consisted of carrots from the night before! It was time to complain again making this our second complaint in as many days, the first being insufficient towels to accommodate our party. When inquiring at reception my Brother in law was questioned as to wether he was telling the truth! Anyway back on to day two and we are awaiting the presence of the hotel manager whom at day four we have still not seen. A customer relations assistant eventually came instead and we informed her of a number of things that just weren’t acceptable..... having to buy drinks though we are all inclusive, the foul food, bad customer service from staff, the most awful disgusting smell I have ever smelled in my life and there really isn’t any point after all that in complaining about the basic rooms. After an hour of complaining we eventually were told we could eat at the sister hotel who are slightly better, at least we can eat something! There are air condition units on the walls but none of them work making it very uncomfortable to dine there. I am really tired writing this review but I’d like to advise people to give this hotel a wide berth. I came back to my room earlier at about 9pm and it was flooded with raw sewage, I immediately complained again and a cleaner was sent to clean it up. Nobody came to see if we were okay and wether our possessions had been damaged so back down to reception we went, I had to ask for the room to be cleaned again as it hadn’t been disinfected and still really smelled. We ask to speak to the manager and surprise surprise he cannot be contacted. Other rooms have apparently been flooded and my sisters room has just this minute flooded too. On a positive note I’ll probably go home having lost weight as the food is so bad and the lifts have been out of order since we arrived and are showing no signs of having any maintenance done on them. Who knows what our last few days will bring, maybe one of the children might be seriously hurt from the beds that keep collapsing on them! I will have to put 1 ⭐️ to get this on a review but it’s 0⭐️

Lee Whalley.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasnakidisK, Διευθυντής at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for contributing to the profile of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly sorry to read your strong words of disappointment with regards to your recent stay at our hotel.
Regarding the overall evaluation of the hotel, we are fully aware of who we are and where we stand as a 4* resort, we do have in place our mission to deliver the 4* star experience to our guests. Hundreds of guests expressing their satisfaction after leaving our Zante Royal Resort in every possible way. Our restaurants serve a big variety of food, there are always a lot of options to choose from. We have 3 pool bars for all inclusive for our guests to enjoy. Of course not all the drinks are AI, but the majority of them are. In the restaurants we have A/C and also A/C ''curtains'' in the entrances of the restaurant, what is more, our guests can enjoy their meal outside, as we have many tables inside and outside. We are sorry to hear your room was flooded, we always send a plumber in this cases and of course a housekeeper to clean the room.
Thank you once again for choosing our Zante Royal Resort. We accept your comments about the service and accommodation and take your criticism on board with the very best intentions! We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in future and offering you a more satisfactory experience in one of our Ionian Hotels!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely holiday staying at the Palazzo.
We booked a private pool room which was great. The decor was dated but clean and plenty big enough for two adults. Room made up daily and fresh towels provided.
The pool was lovely and nice to use in the evening.
The food was great, lots of variety at breakfast, no queues, very clean restaurant.
We only ate lunch once as we were usually in the beach but it was lovely as was the evening meal but we chose to eat out most nights- there are some lovely tavernas about a 15 minute walk away.
The site contains three hotels, you can use the facilities and eat at any of them, we didn’t so I can’t comment. The pool area at one of them is definitely geared up for children, it has slides, a train and entertainment. There is entertainment on the beach some days too.
The beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, a lift takes you down half way but there are a lot of steps. You have to pay 8 Euro for two sun beds and a parasol, drinks are not all inclusive at the beach bar- they are reasonably priced, beer and cocktails lovely. Lovely staff.
There are water sports available on the beach and we hired a boat which was good fun. The snorkeling on the beach is brilliant, lots to see in the warm crystal clear sea. We were lucky enough to see a turtle hatch on the beach on our last day.
Overall we had a great time and we were really pleased with everything.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank CATG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasnakidisK, Διευθυντής at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Palazzo di Zante for your recent holidays. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and any comments that help us to maintain the high standards for which our resort is known, are greatly appreciated.
We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday and enjoyed our resort, the facilities and our lovely beach.
Once again, allow me to express my appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in one of our Ionian Hotels on your next holiday.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Not a four star by any stretch of the imagination and a rather isolated hotel. The staff at reception are very unhelpful and didn't want to assist with anything when I reported some of my luggage stolen from the luggage room. The food and drink was the highlight of the holiday as the all inclusive is good! Thomas the 'sous maitre' was a lovely helpful man along with the waiting staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews