We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Private villa with infinity pool and great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private villa with infinity pool and great views
Extra-long infinity pool (13 m.)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Private villa with infinity pool and great views
Extra-long infinity pool (13 m.)
Stunning panoramic view
Covered patio
Contemporary architecture with high colonial ceilings
Authentic Portuguese decoration
Dining space
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3
En-suite bathroom
Private garden
Sea view
Sunset lounging
Sunset dining
Village of Guia
Close to several award-winning beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy_P_10
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

As per previous, the villa works well in terms layout providing isolation from others as far as the bedrooms go, all 3 having en-suite bathrooms, though only 2 have air conditioning.
Kitchen well equipped and bbq located close to table outside, so not isolated from others.
Pool large and garden spacious. Views are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie665...
Elora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Discovering the Algarve”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We are extremely pleased with this Villa, it is exactly what we needed. We are traveling with 3 couples and wanted some space to relax and enjoy each others company and have some down time. The villa is beautifully laid out, the design is interesting and allows for privacy when traveling with a group on different sleep schedules. The villa is central to everything in the Algarve. It is very well equipped with utensils, dishes and pots and pans, etc. which was awesome as we cooked a few meals throughout the week. We discovered Gale beach later in the week, it is absolutely beautiful beach, great for taking early morning walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, for our perfect family holiday in Portugal”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is stunning; we could not have imagined it to be better. We wanted to be away from the busy resort areas of Albufeira, and this location offers peace, privacy, security, exceptional views and spacious luxury accommodation. Albufeira itself and the beaches are only a 10 – 15 min drive away, and Algarve shopping and Zoomarine about 5 mins.

In short, we simply can’t wait to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidiwash...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woud love to go back”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with an amazing pool and well-maintained garden in a quiet neighbourhood. Within short driving distance of beaches, Zoomarine water park and shops. Isabel, who cleans the house, was lovely.
We had a great week. We did water sports on Oura beach in Albufeira (the guys at Ski Molhado are great - do the dolphins and caves trip, we saw lots of dolphins). Can highly recommend Benagil beach (swim to the cave!), and Gale beach (nearest to the house) is good. All beaches were bus but not overcrowded. Swimming with dolphins at Zoomarine was great (the park itself is crowded and targeted at little kids). The castle in Silves was quiet even in high season. The food at Borda del Aqua restaurant on Oura beach was good, and the best meal out we had was Portuguese food at Tasca Portugesa in the Albufeira marina.
We came home totally relaxed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape from reality”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casa da Encosta is a wonderfully equipped villa that is tastefully decorated. It's spacious, clean and uncluttered with Isabella the housekeeper who couldn't do enough. Each room has modern en suites which i'd swap in a heartbeat for mine at home.

Location is very Portuguese that is extremely friendly. Car is needed to visit local 'Oceana' Supermarket and beaches.

My advise would be to check that the lights on pool have been switched on as this didn't happen during our stay despite the reminder. Owners may need to reconsider the arrangement of beds as no air con in room with 2 single beds. This was overcome by swapping to the 'Study' which was perfectly sized for the 2 beds with great air con.

There really is no need to leave the villa and incredible pool / outdoor space.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing