We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Monica557
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa- very spacious and well equipped. Joe and Carole went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, especially for the baby: pool and beach toys and toys for him to play with in the villa. The village is nearby and accessible and beaches are a short drive away. We opted for pool heating and glad we did as it was low 20sin early June. Very clean and pleasant pool and barbecue area. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa, very helpful owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa , great Hosts , fabulous location away from the strip”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There were 6 in our group , my wife and I , 10 yr old and 2 17 yr olds and my 70yr old mother The villa is located 10 minutes by car on the Old Town side of Albufeira close to the village of Guia. The village is a 5 min walk from the villa , has nice selection of places to eat . The sports bar is great value for a snack ,lunch or breakfast , small local restaurant next door to where supermarket was does amazing chicken with or without piri piri . Gale beach which is amazing is 5min drive away great place to have lunch also . Taxi into town is €12 although Joe will get you there for €10 . I never felt the need to have a car , Joe was so accommodating and was available for beach and supermarket runs , evening outs etc
The old town is a must for the evenings , if you were there for a year you couldn't eat in all the restaurants , food is excellent and in all cases great value and suitable for all ages and foodies . Could recommend Doce Jardim in the square but if you stick with places that do good local food you'll find they cater for familiy needs also. Food with drinks for the 6 of us cost between €110-€130. I'd avoid the new town/strip unless someone wants to go clubbing
Zoo Marine is excellent with something for all ages , great water shows , slides pools etc and 5 mins drive from Villa.
Joe and Carol are good genuine people and great hosts who couldn't have done enough for us . Make sure you buy some oranges at side of the road on way in from the airport and I'm sure Joe will have a jar of his whiskey marmalade which is to die for . Great Holiday ! The Conlon's

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa do Prado Guia”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a fantastic week at beautiful Casa do Prado. Our villa wanted for nothing. It was well equipped, clean and comfortable and the heated pool was a particular delight.
Our hosts, Joe and Carol Lister, who were just next door,are a great energetic couple who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Although Joe and his wife Carol are a very busy couple Joe always managed to taxi us anywhere we needed to go. The village is only 5 minutes walk from the villa and boasts many fine inexpensive restaurants, and a small English pub.. The only thing we regret is not being able to stay longer. Try it for yourselves. You won't go far wrong. The Gough family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Pool
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of a super stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3_Pennyp
gb
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Not much to,say that others haven't already said - fantastic villa, lovely village, amazing hosts (Joe and Carol). I can't think of a single thing that could've improved our holiday apart from a longer stay! The villa really is a home from home and if you don't want to hire a car, Joe is more than happy to take you where you want to go - Joe picked us up from the airport, showing us around Guia pointing out restaurants, bars etc. not forgetting the midnight bakery which we made good use of! If you're looking for a relaxing stay in a lovely villa which is within easy reach of most of the attractions in the Algarve, you'd be hard pressed to find anywhere better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

One of the most relaxing and luxurious holidays we've had in a very long time. We were staying with a big group including small children. The owners - Carol and Joe made sure we had all the comforts ....every single day of our stay. From welcome pack till the last day of our stay...we didnt need to request anything. Every little detail was provided incuding shopping, restaurants, beaches, etc. The villa was absolutely immaculate and totally child friendly.
We would be coming again for sure....very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Joe and Carol's friendly approach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing