We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious 'Home from Home' in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sumbags
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious 'Home from Home' in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home for our holiday in September 2012 (having staying in another one of their properties in 2010). Not only was the house above par in appearance and location, but Joe and Carol went above and beyond to make sure our stay in this lovely villa was enjoyable and stress free!

We were welcomed with a starter pack of basic nibbles and toiletries, so we didn't have to rush out as soon as we touched down. They gave us all the information we needed to make the most of our stay in Portugal and were happy to help us with any inquiries or bookings which we couldn't answer ourselves.

The villa it's self is a spotless, beautiful home-from-home in a prime location. Tucked away in a small community it is a walk away from the village and shops, whilst only a short drive from the beach. We spent many a day enjoying cocktails in the sunshine by the pool or relaxing inside.

We would absolutely recommend staying in this lovely villa, we will most certainly be back soon! Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toejo7
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from staying at Caso Prado. The villa was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. The owners Joe and Caol, can not try harder to ensure all you holiday requirements are met. We visited Joes Villas other two properties Villa Matcar and Villa Joseph. Both of which have outstanding locations, and are equipped in the same manner. We cannot recommended all three of these villas more highly nor their owners Joe & Carol, who are always around to help with problems and a very nice couple indeed and thank you once again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything and the elephants private joke
Liked least: they wouldn't let me have the elephants another private joke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steventin...
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect break, comfort charm and elegance all rolled into a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Joe and Carol Lister, owner opperators of this property really hasve got it right. This lovely villa is beutifully furnished and very comfortable. The villa is superbly located close enough to the shops and amenieties and just a short stroll to the town of Ghia and is quaint little pubs and restaurants an if you dont have everything you need for a perfect holiday Joe and Carol are just a phone call away and I am sure they will do all they can to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool (clean and sparkling)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa18368
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing villa ! we arrived on 4th aug and we arrived before our check in time but it wasnt a problem at all .The welcome pack was amazing everything thought of to get your holiday started .when we settled in we were very kindly by the owners taken to the supermarket to get our weeks shopping to help us out .we had a party of various ages from 4 yr old to 52 yr old and evrything in the villa provided catered for every age ,it was fantastic for the 4 yr old as she is very fair skinned and with the temperatures being 40+ degrees every day ,when she had had enough sun she would go into the villa and watch british tv .the computer with internet in the villa gave everyone fun updating their statuses on facebook .the layout of the villa is amazing ,the pool was so clean and beautiful and provided us hours of fun and laughter.we enjoyed a BBQ on the patio .Had a lovely 5 minute stroll across the road to visit sir cliff richards villa and vineyard .we were fortunate enough to see him on his balcony as he holidays there during the month of august.The locals are the friendliest people we have ever met ,very helpful and genuinly nice and kind.There are many things to do and sights to appreciate in the Algarve but we spent most of our holiday at the villa to have a relaxing holiday and had a wonderful time.On our last day we used the washing machine and did all our washing hanging it out to dry on the washing line in the garden as it saves time when you get home and the trouble of not being able to dry it in the uk .Hair dryers provided in every bedroom .If you want home from home with all the extras this is the place to stay .we will definately be going here again and for longer .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every age catered for
Liked least: that i cant live there permanantly :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanH1977
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vary Accomodating accomodation!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Casa Do Prado as a large group with young children. 3 families with 3 children aged 1 and 1 child of 3. The owners Joe and Carol met us on arrival and for the duration of the stay could not have been more helpful. High chairs were provided (brand new) and Joe was only too happy to help us get about in his minibus. This was invaluable as we had all the local information of where to go for provisions and what restaurants etc. to visit. The villa was great, everything was provided and we had everything that we could have needed. The pool was ideal and was gated off so was very safe for the kids. We really enjoyed Guia and would most definetly return. Very happy to recommend this villa, also if you do go be sure to visit Atlantico and the sports bar do a nice easy breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners helpfullness
Liked least: Fridge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing