We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Magnolia

Leisure complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leisure complex
Swimming pool - heated all year around
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Leisure complex
Swimming pool - heated all year around
Private garden
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Our terrace with dining table and sun loungers
Table tennis, darts and pool table
Sauna
Gym
Pool table in leisure complex
Sunbathing roof terrace
Local beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Geoff B
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accomodation and well equipped apartment. Pleasant village with a number of good restaurants and cafe/patisseries. The Alberfera shopping complex just 5 minutes away in the car. Will defiantly consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite pleasant village with easy commute to main resorts.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A PERFECT "Home away from home."”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 days on the Algarve Coast before taking the train to Lisbon to begin our Viking River Cruise. Nigel's condo was the PERFECT home base for us. The condo was exactly as advertised, with all the best amenities. It was a short walk to several restaurants and bars and a 2 minute walk to the market. Although we did not have time to use the pool, many guests seemed to be enjoying it. We appreciated all the safety features Nigel had in place.
We were only a 15 minute taxi ride from the incredible International Sand Festival - one of the reasons we chose to stay in Guia. I HIGHLY recommend "Magnolia" for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally S
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnolia, a beautiful tree, perfect name for a fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We looked at several possible apartments when planning our trip to Portugal and the Algarve region. We settled on the small town of Guia. After reading and reviewing the pictures of several apartments in Guia, we kept coming back to the Magnolia. When we arrived, we were not disappointed. The apartment was very clean and decorated in a way that is very comfortable for reading and relaxing. The kitchen was completely stocked and easy for 2 to work in and prepare light breakfasts or snacks. We loved the outside patio for evening cocktails and snacks. The pool was also a positive. One in our group swam several times. The location of the apartment is perfect. You can walk for coffee in the AM and then there are several great restaurant choices for excellent fish and pork in the town. We were never disappointed

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biil251
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Value”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property based on the reviews and pictures and we were not disappointed. We have been to Guia several times over the last 25 years and have seen the town grow considerably but fortunately it has continued to remain a very pleasant base for a holiday. Magnolia is ideally placed for visiting any of the very good restaurants which are all within a short walk. The Apartment itself is comfortable with everything you require for an enjoyable stay. The terrace is a delight where you can sit in the shade or enjoy the sun for a large part of the day. You will be hard pressed to find better value than this apartment in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing