We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly, brilliantly equipped villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drive entrance of Villa Joanna Marie Entrance to Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Drive entrance of Villa Joanna Marie
Entrance to Villa
View from balcanies of Bedrooms 1,2 & 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Salgaldos Golf Course
Sunsets from the Villa
Local Salgados Beach
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Villa name
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Apidays
Lambourn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly, brilliantly equipped villa”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got home from an amazing week at Villa Joanna Marie. The villa is huge, loads of space for everyone and a big garden for the kids to run around in.
There are sunning beaches just 5 mins down the road and great restaurants a stones throw away.
David was so helpful in the lead up to our stay.
I would really recommend this villa. We had such a happy holiday. Thank you David!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
HI Abby

Thanks you so much, really glad you enjoyed it. It was a pleasure.

Kind regards

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djdon23
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a magnificent location”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'll keep this simple. Fantastic villa, loads of space, very well furnished, great heated pool, immaculately clean and close to local supermarkets and restaurants. The owner David is very easy to deal with and responds to any questions very quickly.

If you book this you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Hi Neil

Thanks you very much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpf1101
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect facilities and location - wonderful villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed 18 to 26/2/17.

The whole booking process and comms were fantastic.

To the villa - we were a group of 5 adults, one teenager and one small child varying in ages from 2 to 73 - the villa comfortably housed us all.

On a secluded little estate ( with perhaps 5-6 other villas, but not on top of each other), with brilliant access to the wonderful local beaches ( one is 5 min drive) restaurants (Prima pasta is in walking distance and has very homely Italian non pretentious food), supermarkets and attractions.

Immaculately furnished with every convenience you could wish for.

We have stayed a lot of villas in Europe in the last ten years and this is in the top three. We will be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Hi Jamie

Many thanks for your wonderful review, really appreciate it. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdbsjb88
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016

The Villa is fantastic and has everything you could ever need, in a holiday rental. The pool was well used, even though it was February. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and colour co-ordinated and it is clear this is a property where every attention to detail has been thought of.
There is no doubt we will enjoy another stay in the future.
There are two super restaurants within walking distance, where the food is delicious.
You really need a car, though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Dear Mrs Barrett

Thank you for your review, really appreciated and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kind regards

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious and well equipped!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic place. We stayed here in December 2015 with our children and our extended family. Lovely large spaces, very well equipped (with so many towels both for bathrooms and pool, which is not often the case), cupboard and wardrobe space, crockery and kitchen utensils etc etc. Washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher. Its in a great location, close to beaches and shops but secluded enough to be private and quiet. Pool is large, plenty of sun beds and inside CD, DVD players, and also full english sky TV (which is not something you always want on holiday but for the children is fantastic). We were lucky to have lovely 20 degree weather in December. Such a lovely place, cannot wait for the next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Hi Sarah C

Thank you, this is our first year of ownership so wereally appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next trip.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing