We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, very relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Selini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, very relaxing!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We went as 5 adults and my 2 year old daughter in Sunset Villas for 1 week. We had a great relaxing time enjoy the villa ground sand of course Skiathos an amazing islands which all my family have many memories.

The villa was spotless, cleaners can every day and were very friendly. We felt very cared for and safe.

Unfortunatly everything is so expensive in Skiathos, flights, villas, food everything but I suppose that's why it's not so over run with English!

We may return to Sunset Villas. I would recommend the villa in a shot, but not to the infirm due to the steps. Also could be a bit tricky for infants, my daughter cracked her head on the wet marble floor running around, but she bounced back!

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in Skiathos
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulOslo
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best kept villas on the island”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the villa for just short of 3 weeks, during this stay the villa and grounds were cared for with immaculate attention.

Expecting cleaners 3 times a week, they came every day, but not in a intrusive manor, the grounds were cared for with exception attention to detail.

The hospitality was excellent, the fresh eggs given to us by the groundsman were the best I have every tried.

The views were exceptional and the local tavernas which are within easy 5 mins walk were brillient

The only short coming was a low pressure on the hot water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: out of town but very easy reach
Liked least: low pressure on the hot waer
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Stockport, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“superb villas excellent service wonderful island lovely owner”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We were met at the airport with our rental car by Eleni the villas manager/owner. Very quickly we realised Eleni was the ideal host - there if needed but left us to our privacy. The villas are only a short 10 minute drive from the airport - Skiathos is only a small island - and in no time we were enjoying the villa facilities, including the private pool.

Everything is lovely about the villa - lovely views from the balconies - and there is ample room on the balconies to enjoy meals or just drinks and snacks. The villa is well equipped. There were just the two of us - the absence of a dishwashing machine might have been an issue if our party had been larger.

The cleaning staff around the place were extremely attentive and conscienscious and they came each day - which is a rarity for such accomodation, but welcome.

All in all, we had a lovely time - Eleni made sure of that. We would love to visit again and would recommend the Sunset Villas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmaI_7
Prato, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing