We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
436
141
72
46
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
141
72
46
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden restaurant spa treatments eden suite our honeymoon spectacular location perfect stay great spa northern part lunch package compared to other hotels dinner reservations outdoor pool pica pica special touch standard room the cliff rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I'm giving it five stars, but read all of the reviews below. Even the critical ones about room configuration and decor aren't wrong or exaggerated, so if they hit on points that might be major ones for you, pay attention. It just happened that the downsides to this place were so much the kind of thing I didn't care about and the upsides were so good, that I had a really marvelous and relaxing time here.

Being built into the hill (and really "into" it) overlooking a spectacularly beautiful cove, rooms are sometimes oddly shaped and bathrooms are small, particularly for big, tall wide-shouldered Americans. Even with some lifts, you have to climb around a lot of steps as things seem to be distributed over multiple levels (you even have to climb over a funky concrete "moat" to get to the sun chairs by the main pool area), so if mobility is an issue for you, this is also something to consider.

That all said, the place is a spectacularly beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility with lovely pools, gorgeous natural views and really pleasant accommodating service. The food is also really high quality with great attention to detail. We ended up taking most of our meals there and all of them, including the really fine buffet breakfast (but top-notch egg dishes made to order and brought to your table) with excellent fruits, Iberian ham and meat, fish and cheese varieties, big variety of cereals, yoghurts and excellent pastries and bread.

My other half was irritated by some incipient noises from the A/C that wouldn't go away and the smallness of the bathrooms (two of them in our suite). I was enchanted and would even consider just coming here myself as a place to escape and rest and recover.

Room Tip: Xamena suites have patios with their own very large hot tub and stunning views over the cove.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgpaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Na Xamena is on the sparsely populated northern part of Ibiza island. It is in a beautiful location high above the sea, with a big "wow" view. The resort was designed in the early 1970s by the Belgian architect owner, using very organic forms (vaguely reminiscent of Gaudi). It is beautifully designed and we found it very well maintained. The decor is a blend of eastern mysticism and early 70s hippiedom. In fact, the resort seems to attract rich aging ex-hippies and honeymooners. It is as far removed from the action of Ibiza as you can imagine (a 40 euro cab ride from the airport). Once you arrive, it is unlikely you will leave the resort. Therefore, expect to take all your meals there. Fortunately, the food is very, very good, but it is also fully priced. Figure on 150 euros per day per person on meals (though it's not hard to do more). the cascades at the spa (hydrotherapy circuit) is well worth doing and at 35euros per person, a good value. The rest of the spa is really pretty much hotel quality (typically disappointing, particularly for deep tissue massage). The swimming pools are very nice. The hotel staff is young, not particularly well trained in the world of 5-star accommodations, but incredibly sweet and well meaning. You will need to ask for what you want and be patient with them. If you are looking for a relaxing place to retreat (and are not vexed by overpaying or less than 5-star service), this should be a memorable place for you.

Room Tip: Room 210 is considered a standard room, but has some of the amenities of a suite, including the large terrace overlooking the sea. The quality of the room will affect your stay, so ask in advance for details as the rooms vary a lot. It appears that all the King beds are two twins pushed together without enough of a topper for you not to feel the crack between matresses. You might expect better given the fifth star.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JeffZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

2nd visit to this hotel and wasn't disappointed. Amazing location. If you want peace and quiet this is ideal, however if you want bars and nightlife you do need a car as you are up in the hills. staff friendly and efficient and nothing too much trouble. Food in the restaurants great but the hotel is very very expensive. Expect to spend between 100 to 200 euros per day on food and drinks per couple, more if you eat in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and great to chill out in. We had one with Its own terrace and jacuzi. Worth paying the extra. if you want a place to relax and de stress this is the place. Will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I cannot recommend Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena enough if you are a couple needing to get away from the children, house, job for a couple of days retreat! A wonderful place, relaxing, peaceful. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The food is gorgeous and the view amazing looking out over the sea. My husband and I had wonderful treatments in the spa, wonderful meals and cannot wait to return. You will not be disappointed. We spent 3 days at the hotel and it felt like we had been away for a week.

Room Tip: A suite with your own plunge pool is fab if you do not want to sit by the pool and need extra privacy
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Beautiful location with stunning views but this hotel suffers from a lack of investment from the owners.

Overall a very peaceful and relaxing hotel by day, the pool and sun bed area particularly nice. The restaurant Eden for lunch or dinner is a beautiful setting with lovely food.

However, the interior of the hotel and the bedrooms are dated and not as well represented as they appear on the website. The Hamman suite is odd with both the shower and bath in the bedroom. Not value for money. Wardrobe doors don't open unless you open adjacent door first. General decor of hotel leaves a lot to be desired with faded net curtains your granny would have been proud of.

Overall a potentially great hotel but seen better days.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NessyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews