We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the villa opens to the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa opens to the swimming pool
Front lawn Swimming pool in front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of the villa opens to the swimming pool
Front lawn
Swimming pool in front of the villa
Living room
First bedroom with a double bed
First bathroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Second en suite bathroom
Open kitchen
Verandah and the garden
Verandah looking out towards the swimming pool
Footpath by bank of the Sal river on the south side of Luisa By The Sea complex
Another view of the footpath by the Sal river bank
Cavelossim beach is less than 500 walking steps from the villa
Cavelossim beach early in the morning
Golden sands of Cavelossim beach in peak afternoon
Another view of the verandah from the front lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cavelossim, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zaboostyl...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned having spent Christmas/New year here with family and we all had a great time. The location is perfect and close to all amenities. The Villa has everything you need and is well managed.
We asked for a late checkout which was promptly agreed by Diggy the owner.
Sashi the caretaker popped in regularly to check on us.
All in all a great place to stay in Cavellosim and we will not hesitate to stay here on our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review Peter. We appreciate all feedback. The plan is to refurbish the bathrooms this coming off-season/summer. Hopefully, that along with a general touch-up should get us into the 'excellent' category. Do look us up when you are back in Goa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alfarid H
Assam, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT THERAPEUTIC STAY”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I am so glad I booked this place for a 5-day relaxed vacation with kids in South Goa. The well-equipped kitchen, with hob, refrigerator, toaster, microwave, crockery and cutlery, kitchen utensils, was a real help to prepare food for our 2-year old daughter and 6-year old son and also our occasional meals. The washing machine underneath the kitchen slab is also very thoughtful and my wife kept on thanking me for choosing this villa for our vacation. There is a flatscreen tv in the living room and inverter power back-up. The two bedrooms are air-conditioned with attached washrooms. The swimming pool right in front of the villa was under repair during our stay, so the son went for his dip at the nearby smaller pool and had a splash in the clean waters in the pool. Sashi,the caretaker of the villa was really courteous and helped us get a car for rent, speedboat ride in the sea and sundry other things. He was just a phone call away. Maria, comes every morning around 10 am, except Sundays, and quietly goes about with her job and before you know it, the house is sparkling clean again. Whenever I come back to Goa, I'd like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen & Utensils
Liked least: Door Knobs and Upholstery
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelWarwi...
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely villa set in great location”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very helpful owner who responded promptly to queries. The villa was clean and comfortable, everything worked as it should (which isn't always the case in Goa!), helpful staff too. Set in a peaceful and well maintained small complex close to restaurants, shops and beach. I would happily recommend this and love to stay here again in time ahead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable villa in great spot
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing