We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday in Years”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Words can hardly describe the Leela in Goa. We arrived around midnight after a long flight and bumpy transfer. First a garland of Marigolds, then a cool coconut drink and a short walk to our Logoon Suite. Oh Wow.... two bathrooms, a superb lounge, two flat screen Sony TV's, a DVD player (all hardly used by us) a bed to die for and pefect air con and views. We slept like logs in pure comfort. The food at the hotel is amazing, the beach so long and wide, a golf course, bikes to ride, beach shacks, grounds to walk in, herb garden, shops...oh so much and best of all the smiling staff who never passed by without a cheery "Hello" The grounds do have lots of steps and most rooms seem to have steps of some kind - so check access for the infirm. The birds are just fantastic and a lagoon view is an worthy indulgence. We cant thank the staff enough especially the Restaurant team in particular Manoj and Wilson.

Room Tip: Choose a Loggon Suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,286)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,639 - 1,643 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Fantastic, fabulous, loved it - the food, the spa, the beach, the restaurants, the staff were all great! Expensive - yes! Worth every penny - Yes - go on treat yourself!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Leela Goa is one of the best 5 star hotel in Mobor Cavelossim, Goa . I Book the hotel throw Indiansplendor.co.uk and got best rate for this hotel . I am very happy with the service offer by The Leela Goa I recommend my friend and all.

Hotel contain :-

Activities
3 Outdoor Swimming Pools
Spa
Book Shop
Sauna and Steam Room
Casino
Night Club
Jacuzzi
Health Club
Shopping on Site
Indoor Games
Private Beach
Library
Beauty Services


Business Facilities :-

Business Centre
Business Facilities
Translation Services
Secretarial Services
Phone Rental
Computer Rental
Meeting Rooms
Conferencing Facilities
Internet Access
Multi Lingual Staff
Wedding Services
Event Catering
Exhibition Space
Banquet Facilities

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seovipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I can't describe in words the amazing experience we had staying a week at Leela. It was our first family holiday with our little two year old boy and it was by far the best holiday. The hotel and scenery is breath taking and staff are fantastic. We can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arannjoht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

A beatifully appointed luxurious hotel on a fantastic beach with tremendous grounds. We had a 'lagoon villa' which was very well appointed and enjoyed a balcony and view over one of the lagoons. A 'kingfisher' decided to spend 40 minutes giving us a 10' view of his perching, diving and eating skills! Wonderfull. On a B&B basis the breakfast buffet was very good with such a wide choice of good quality offerings that would please all tastes. The waiting staff however were clearly disorganised and appeared to be very new to the job. No one seemed to be in charge and tables were not cleared as bowls etc were used. You had to chase waiters to obtain coffee, milk and butter. Unfortunately for us the restaurant and bar prices meant taht we had to eat outside yhe hotel. Many other guests felt the same way. What a shame that so many hotels fall prey to the 'captive customer syndrome' and try to rip them off.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scoobyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We thank you for your valuable feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. Your comments regarding the staff have already been taken up with all concerned and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
39.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
34.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,562 reviews
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: $254 - $1,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing