We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
993
590
158
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
590
158
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper deckchef maheshsister propertypremium roomexecutive chefcoffee shopvilla roomscavelossim beachhis teamswimming poolnice propertyf bmain buildingdestination weddingfront officebreakfast spreadhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed at this property with my family in mid march. When we walked in this hotel, there was some confusion regarding my room booking and receptionist were busy speaking to her other colleagues.Any how this was soon soughed out . I booked this room with 2 children and expected extra bed for that room. But the hotel demanded money to provide extra bed.

Good part of this hotel is that it is located to near to lovely cavelossim beach. You need to walk to another property ( novotel ) to reach to this beach. Swimming pool at this hotel was good and but look small compared to this big property.

Breakfast spread was good with lot of options. There are some restaurants in this hotels but we did not try this for our dinner / lunch and preferred to have the same at shacks at cavelossim beach.

Service at this good was good and prompt. We checkout very early at 5,30 am and guys at reception gave us packed breakfast.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ADS19101978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The location, the food, the rooms, the property - 10/10.

This particular trip was family trip, 9 of us from all age groups, 5 years old to 65 years old; and everyone came back content with the break we all had. And a big credit goes to the hotel, and it's staff.

Perception wise - South Goa is 'dead' for the hustlers, and heaven for those who want to relax. This hotel is probably the one amongst few that are located in the midst of the only market place in S. Goa and in the middle of top restaurants like Fisherman's Warf and Martin's Corner. The beach is a 5 mins walk, you get carts to carry you till the sand area, which is literally 200 mtrs away from the beach.

The only reason why I might stay elsewhere could be to try another place, otherwise I highly recommend them, and definitely won't mind going there again.

Room Tip: Premium Rooms are the best, you can ask for the carts for the beach right at your door if you stay here.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jagminder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

All the staff at Raddison Blu were extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen and restaurant staff especially so. The food was delicious.
I had a few electrical problems in my room quite late in the evening and a maintenance man was sent to fix it immediately for which I was grateful.
The laundry was beautifully done.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SARAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at Radisson Blu Resort Goa.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

went with family during Xmas holidays 2017, really nice location, beach is 5 min walk.
good size room, 2-3 options within hotel premises for food, plenty of choices for breakfast.
Best place to relax is shacks on the beach. number of beaches around, not crowded as north goa. sure will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Book in advance and request higher floor room at the time of booking
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Resort Goa.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is never easy to host a group of 110 people on an office offsite. The Nielsen team would want to thank Radisson Blu Resort who made this stay a memorable one in Goa. We had a beautiful stay at your resort (from 23rd to 25th March 2018) and each of us at Nielsen had only good memories to carry back. :-)

We would like to highlight a couple of points from our stay:
Excellent arrangements for the offsite event. End to end support on every action item
Flexibility on food timings to ensure 110 guests were well taken care
Top notch party place (Greco) which could accommodate all the guests easily. We never needed to look beyond the resort for entertainment
Lovely beach (hardly 5-7 mins walk)

Though such an unforgettable stay has been made special by the entire Radisson Blu team but we would still like to shout out a few names

Jaisheel - for all the coordination from start to end
Vithoba & team - for all the party arrangements
Royce and Olga for the extremely hospital welcome and constant help at the reception
Chef Leon & Chef Peter - for the lavish spread of food each day. We loved the goan fish curry and mutton!

Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deepanjan_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and services. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your trip the most memorable one.

Your comments will be shared with the whole team, especially those whose names you’ve mentioned. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort the next time you are in Goa.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews