We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection or near as damn it - 5 stars plus”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kippaxlad...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection or near as damn it - 5 stars plus”
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 separate families with 2 small children and this was our first time renting Villa Theia.

Firstly, before we even arrived, the owner of the Villa, Sara, was nothing but a pleasure to deal with. She never seemed to mind my endless questions and was always willing to share her local knowledge with us.

The booking procedure was simple and the pre arrival information including directions etc. was comprehensive and easy to decipher.

On arrival at the Villa we were all blown away by how spacious the property was and the generous welcome pack was very much appreciated given our ungodly arrival time. Villa Theia was immaculate; it shone like a new pin. Every single thing has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It really is 5 star luxury. The villa is serviced by a wonderful couple named Penny and Bob, nothing was too much trouble and they ensured we had a fabulous 2 week holiday.

Villa Theia has immaculate gardens and a good sized pool which was very welcome in the glorious heat.

Towels and linen are changed regularly by Penny and both her and Bob were really helpful when recommending local tavernas and amenities.

One service worthy of note was a food delivery service (from a lady called Dawn) whereby restaurant style 3 course dinners can be delivered to the villa free of charge. We tried this on 2 separate occasions and the quality of food and portion sizes were superb. This option is also much more economical than eating out. We really missed a trick with Dawn’s delivery service as we didn’t try her food until the back end of our 1st week and regretted not ordering from her at least every other night.

The setting and views from Villa Theia are unsurpassed and therefore, with Dawn’s delivery service you get the best of both worlds, views and food to die for. The sunsets we witnessed from the Villa’s terrace took our breath away.

There is a generous stock of books, games and dvd’s provided for guests usage and this just added to the Villa’s charm.

The villa is situated a short drive from Arillas in the village of Afionas. Afionas is one of the most picturesque, quintessentially Greek villages that I’ve ever visited. It’s pure picture postcard and gave us some fantastic photo opportunities.

I can honestly say that this is the only 2 week holiday that I’ve been on whereby I could have happily stayed for another fortnight at least.

I could go on and on, but I’m hoping by now you will have decided to secure your booking. Villa Theia deserves maximum occupancy but not so much so that I can't visit every year for at least 2 weeks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylersSuf...
Suffolk, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia. Not only because of its stunning views, but how easy it was to wind down knowing everything was catered for. We found waiting for us a note from Sara, (always very helpful) with a lovely welcome pack, including all the essentials plus fresh lemons and eggs from Penny's chickens
Penny and Bob also do a great job of managing the villa on her behalf , and made us fell very welcome.
The villa is within easy reach of some lovely beaches, (mainly sandy) and tavernas where you can still eat at a very reasonable price. Or you can stay in and enjoy the lovely pool, have your meals delivered and watch the glorious sunset!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anvig68
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I wish I could read German! I will find someone to translate for me.....
We hope that you both return to Villa Theia sometime in the future.
Sara and Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing