We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs T's - the perfect place for a peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool
Ground floor interior Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Relax by the pool
Ground floor interior
Master bedroom
Chill out on the roof terrace
second bedroom
The house
Ensuite
Sunbath on the patio
The house
Second pool
Pool
Local Argaka beach
Santa Barbara Taverna Argaka
Local bar
Argaka Dam
Nature Trail
View to the mountains
Watch the sunset over the Akamas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Argaka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris J
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs T's - the perfect place for a peaceful holiday in Cyprus”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were looking for a quiet location and this really fitted the bill. Mrs T's is a very well appointed appartment with every thing that you could want for self catering. Without a doubt the selling point for us was the patio which enjoyed great views and sunshine nearly all day. The bedroom balconies and roof terrace were also a real bonus. The complex is well maintained and offers two small pools. We were amazed at how peaceful and quiet it was.
Polis is only a short drive away and offers a range of good value restaurants.
We hired a car from Paphos airport which was only an hour away. This gave us the freedom to roam and we enjoyed seeing the the sites of the north and west of Cyprus.
Thank you Mrs T's - we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6507MSli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a delightful villa in beautiful surroundings. Such a well appointed property and Mrs T has taken every care to meet everyone's needs which was most appreciated. The decor is beautiful and the villa spotless. Situated opposite the larger of two pools it's perfect. The view from the roof terrace is wonderful and with the two other balconies on the first floor and the large terrace on the ground floor, you are spoilt for places to sit and soak up the peaceful atmosphere. So quiet at night you could hear a pin drop which was perfect but you are not too far away from the hustle and bustle if you wanted it.

Thank you Mrs T - we would definitely love to stay again. Your directions to the villa are spot on!

PS. The added bonus of having a separate drinking water tap is a god-send.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the villa
Liked least: I cannot complain about anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgarstdu...
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As the title says, this is a simply fantastic venue for anyone wanting a quiet spot for a relaxing getaway. The house, which was spotless and furnished to a very high standard, has everything you need (with perhaps the exception if wifi, but this certainly didn't bother us as it was nice to get away from emails etc). The other people living in the complex were friendly and there are several good bars and eateries close by. The pool was very clean and literally outside your front door. There were great views from all of the balconies, and to watch the sunset was a sight to remember. You do need a car, but the directions provided from the airport were comprehensive. Go here, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEFF B
WIGAN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven in a Townhouse”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I fully agree with and endorse the comments made by the previous Reviewer.
My Wife and I stayed at MrsT’s for three weeks during the period, 11th Sept to 2nd October.
It was our second visit to this particular complex in the last 12 months , having stayed at a different Townhouse last year.
What an absolute treat.
Everything perfectly as described. Comfortable, beautifully furnished, with all mod cons and utensils you could possibly need.
The surrounding views of the mountains and sea are magnificent.
We enjoyed spectacular sunsets over the peninsular in the evening from the rear patio , whilst enjoying a barbecue and a glass of local wine.
Some great restaurants’ are to be found a short drive away; Lisa’s, Santa Barbara’s and Half Way House, all offering really good local cuisine.
This Townhouse is a real credit to its current owners.
Will we be going back to Mrs T’s? Try and stop us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience from start to finish surpassed our expectations
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karendt
leeds, uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Gorgeous townhouse in an unspoilt area of Cyprus - a home away from home.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at Mrs T's townhouse recently when I was over in Cyprus to photograph a wedding in Pathos. As I was combining work with a holiday I wanted a really comfortable place to stay, away from the touristy areas of the island. From the beginning Sonya was so helpful, and her love of off the beaten track Greece made me realise that the village would be as unspoilt as you can get in Cyprus.

The townhouse was absolutely superb, with everything anyone could need for a very relaxing holiday. As the family use the property all the time, it has so many special touches that you just wouldn't find in a holiday only let. I love the fact that the property was up on a hill, looking down across lemon groves to the sea, and that it was a residential complex with Cypriot families living there too.

Argaka was very relaxing and unspoilt compared with other areas of Cyprus. I loved Saint Barbara for the views, sunsets and free Wi-Fi. I went there everyday for a frappe or to eat. The Half Way House on the road to Polis is a fabulous little taverna run by a lovely family. The food is brilliant! I also really enjoyed Argakico, which was a proper Cypriot taverna.

Argaka is not as unspoilt as areas of Greece that I have visited. However it is a gem of a corner on a lovely island, really quiet with a great beach and some lovely places to eat. And if you are staying there I can't recommend Mrs T's townhouse highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet corner of Cyprus where this gorgeous townhouse is situated.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing