We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr and Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Karga - fantastic view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Karga - fantastic view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Karga - fantastic view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
maddena6
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Karga is truly an amazing property. We stayed for two weeks and the villa is finished to an extremely high standard. We would definitely return for another Summer holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hello, so nice to hear that you liked the villa. It would be a great plasure for us to welcome you back again any time. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinAF94
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Almyrida in itself is a great place to stay, with a dozen or so restaurants & pubs fashioned within the ~200m main strip next to the beach. This was our third time in Almyrida, and we will definitely be going back.

GM Villas is quite simply stunning. We got to the villa directly from the airport and was greeted by our concierge, Natasa, who showed us around the property and made sure we had everything we needed. The location is perfect, just a few short minutes by foot from the beach and restaurants.

As for Villa Karga itself, we constantly had to remind ourselves that this was in fact real life. The interior is modern and luxurious, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Every small detail you would want is found somewhere on the property, whether its a BBQ, a steam room, a gym, pool accessories & toys or quite simply somewhere to relax. Well, you have more than a few options.

Thank you for providing such a great family or friends' destination in the lovely town of Almyrida, we'll be back soon enough I'm sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the great review, Kevin. It makes us very happy to hear that you had a nice time, both at the villa and in the village. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again some other time. Wish you all a Nice summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macccc201...
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A peaceful and perfect place to relax and stress down, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Visited Almyrida in the beginning of June, 8 adults and two children (6 and 10 years). Have been travelling a lot around the world and must say that Villa Karga and Villa Nova is one of my best luxury experiences.
Perfect location with wonderful view, only 5 min walking distance to the local restaurants beautiful located by the sea.
If you like to play tennis, it took only 12 minutes by walking to the courts.
Would highly recommend to book the chef, he cooked us a four course seafood menu with Greek wines that was fantastic. The chef and his host really made or last evening together.
We also ordered pizza for lunch a couple of days, took 15-20 min and they delivered at the house, perfect for lunch at a reasonable price. There are many grocery stores and also a local butcher five minutes from the Villas, easy to cook your own food in a well equipped kitchen.
I would highly recommend GM Villas for their top notch service and their nice concierge Natasa that was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you very much!! Very Nice to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Villa Karga and Villa Nova. Wish you all a nice summer :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojam3
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in perfect location with stunning views”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many amazing villas and hotels around the world and this has to be the best by far.

We stayed for a week over the May half term as a family with 2 adults and 3 children (aged, 11, 9 and 5). Each child had their own room with ensuite. The master bedroom was spectacular with the bathroom upstairs in a mezzanine level (don't worry the wc is on the same level as the bed so no stumbling over in the middle of the night if needed!)

The house is air conditioned throughout, has a huge lounge with amazing high ceilings and a kitchen with everything you would need - including ice and filtered water from the fridge, coffee machine, microwave, dishwasher, wine cooler and so much more. There is a BBQ area, fully stocked gym, utility room with washer dryer, steam room and amazing pool - which can be heated. We recommend heating the pool even when the weather is hot since it made such a difference being able to relax in there without it being too cold. It meant we really used the pool (and there are a range of inflatables as well for the kids - and adults :) ).

Next door is a 2 bedroom villa called Villa Nova with a lovely small glass sided pool with waterfall - my brother, wife and son stayed there making this the absolute perfect holiday home.

The houses are walking distance from the beach, shops and sea-side restaurants. There was a vast choice and we tried out so many of the restaurants. You can get tours from the beach front and we went on a superb boat trip with George from Dream Adventire Trips which was superb. Almyrida is a lovely location and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Thanks to the owners for making the villa so welcoming, with a lovely welcome basket as well as shopping for us with some essentials since we landed late at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear all. Thank you so much for your good words. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Nova and Villa Karga. It warms our hearts to see that you are so satisfied. We are more than happy to welcome you back another time.
Thank you again,
Maja Laksesvela on behalf of GM Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaLR
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

GM Villas are perfectly situated--quiet area and stunning view--yet so close to town.

We (two adults and four youths) enjoyed 10 days in one of these fresh and luxurious villas that had everything we needed. The fact that one can order food from the delicious restaurants in Almyrida up to the villa really gave us the hotel feeling; however, it takes you only 3 minutes to walk down to the beach restaurants or 5 minutes of driving to the closest grocery store.

Excellent service provided by both the housekeeper as well as the locals. The house can be cleaned and towels/linens changed whenever you want; we did it twice during our stay, which was perfect.

Whatever suits you the best on holiday, be it relaxing by the pool, windsurfing, snorkeling, swimming in the Mediterranean Ocean or a spa treatment--you'll have all these opportunities when staying at GM Villas.

Great gym in the basement!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for the fantastic words, Thea. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at GM Villas -Villa Karga AND in Almyrida. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again another time.
Kindest regards from the GM Villas team!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing