We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at manos apartments, wish we could have stayed longer.
The apartment was a good size and very well equipped. It had 2 balconies. The front was overlooking Souda Bay with fantastic sunsets. The balcony at the back, leading on from the bedroom had lovely views of the private garden, where you can sit or rest on one of the few sun loungers. Very peaceful & beautiful garden.
Manos was a great host and we enjoyed our Greek lessons with him.
We would definitely like to return again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maggieManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed in September. WONDERFUL....
Very clean, quiet, relaxing could not fault it.
We stayed in apartment 4 on the upper level, the view from the terrace breathtaking we could have spent the week just sitting there.
Manos the owner very helpful usually onsite for most of the day, he even arranged a dental appointment for me.
Change of towels daily if needed, change of bed linen day 4 not had this before when renting an apartment..
5minute walk to the beach a little longer to get back!!!! It is quite hilly felt much fitter when we got back.
My family where staying in plaka just up the hill, it is walkable but not for the faint hearted.
I would suggest taxi up walk down.
The apartments do not have a pool but to be fair we didn't need one as the the beach was so close.
The apartment had everything that was needed for our stay.
Again the view mesmerising.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Gina159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Well, what can I say? We just had the best and the most comfortable stay of all the times we have visited Crete.
On arrival – we got there at 2230 - from Chania airport after a 45 minute drive to Almyrida and the apartments.
We were welcomed by Manos who had provided us with a fridge full of fruit, water and table wine.
He showed us around the apartment and all the facilities. He is a really nice guy for whom nothing is too much trouble.
We sent a couple of emails initially, asking about freezer / microwave etc. He went out and bought a brand new microwave for us to use when we got there, as we brought enough frozen food and meats to feed an army.
He has provided every possible accessory you could wish for – Hair dryer, toaster, Microwave, Iron, Large flat screen TV, free wifi, satellite box and the list goes on. Large pans, frying pan, all crockery, glasses, cutlery, carving knife and much other stuff.
I went out every two days to get 10 Kilos of oranges (€5.00) to make fresh orange for breakfast every morning. There was an orange squeezer there – the fully manual type. He notice the laborious task. He went out and bought a brand new electric squeezer, which shortened the task to minutes instead of around half an hour.
He helped us in every way possible.
It was a two bedroomed apartment, very clean and tidy, with a large patio and a large dining table with 6 chairs. The view from the patio is superb, with the beach at Almyrida in full view. The weather was fantastic, of course, with just one windy but warm day. Average temeratures during our stay was 29 C with around 20 C at night.
All I can say is that I will definitely be going back next year.
Interesting places to visit (depending on your taste of course) are Chania old town, Rethymnon and the old town, Ancient Aptera, where the Roman ruins are spectaclular. The enormous vaulted cisterns used to supply water are still there – minus the rooves of course. I still can’t believe the size and scale of them and that they were only filled up with rain water. It is a very large site. Many Minoan ruins / remains are scattered around Crete and many in the West of the island. Lots of interesting things to see and do. The surrounding villages are eye openers. Koumos is a really interesting place to visit. It is Gaudi-esque in appearance and you will enjoy the very cheap food and drink they serve there. All in all, the best and most comfortable of the six visits I have had to Crete.
Would I recommend Manos Apartments? Certainly! It is a 10 in my book.

Room tip: All rooms have a view of the sea, as the verandahs, balconies, patios all have a sea view and a good view of the white mountains
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This was out fifth time at Manos Apartments in three years. Staying here is a joy in life which needs to be shared!!!!! Simple as that!!!! The location is elevated and has the most awesome beautiful panoramic view of Souda Bay entrance and the incredible White Mountains which you are effectively living in!! It is the best view I have ever seen and we have seen a lot!!!You are three minutes walk to a beautiful clear blue sea beach with all the wonderful little bars and restaurants. The next village in the mountains is a ten minute walk called Plaka which is a wonderful old Greek village with some terrific restaurants. The whole Apocoronas Municipality is spectacular. Best thing of all though is the wonderful attention that Manos and Marie give to their guests. Nothing is too small for them. Manos is at the apartment every day and makes sure you are very well looked after. They are wonderful hosts and they are now friends!!!!
I could not speak highly enough of our holiday experience in at Manos Apartments.
Just book it!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Compass11079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews