We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
91
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing up liquidlocation is greatwatching the worldamazing bakeryshower gel and shampoofamily runningbuses runevery amenityfirst floorsun all daybed apartmentair conditioningnice poolkept spotlessly cleanself cateringcleaned every dayacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We hardly ever go back to the same hotel twice for our holidays - but we absolutely love this place. It felt like home as soon as we walked back in. I re-read my review from October 2016 - the only thing to change is that our daughter is now two not one. Otherwise same fabulous clean comfortable apartments with all the amenities we need - same friendly village - same review as last year. Brilliant. Highly recommended and hope to return next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeedsChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DimitraMalinaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you for your kind words!
We always aim to provide the vacations that will have you thinking back at your time here with fond memories.
We hope to have you with us again in the future!
All the best
Nektarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week in Almyrida at the Niriides apts spot on location in the village within yards of every amenity apartment basic but well kept clean and tidy wanted for nothing lovely spotlessly clean pool would not hesitate to recommend the Niriides and will almost certainly go again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Nirides is a well run establishment and the owners are very friendly and helpful. There is a large pool, which gets the sun all day through and the sunbeds are always available.The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds made and towels refreshed and the 'kitchenette is well stocked. A welcome basket with wine, oil,raki and tea and coffee is provided. It is well positioned, within a short walking distance to the sea and beaches,and all the many tavernas. There is a supermarket directly opposite and a wonderful bakery and a few other shops. A local bus stops outside the hotel, which runs to Chania. Trips can be arranged in the village and there are taxis and hire car facilities too.
We were disappointed in the bathroom which needs updating and did find it hard to have to put all loo paper, into a bin next to the toliet. This was changed daily but it seems rather outdated and may be a result of the toilet needing to be modernised.
There is plenty of hot water and the water pressure is good but the shower is hand held only and is old.Also our fridge was old and shabby and became really hot which was a real concern, this should be replaced.
The hotel is value for money and we enjoyed our stay and believe that the owners will update the bathrooms before next season.

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the pool, which was attractive but the first floor rooms possibly have a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GabyMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My first experience of Niriides apartments was four years ago with my two daughters, and we had a lovely time. As a result we visited last year with my daughters and my partner, and this year we were able to come without the children for a short romantic getaway.

As always, it was lovely.

What I really love about the Niriides apartments is the sense of calm and relaxation. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and has everything you realistically need, although I could understand if someone described it as basic. In a way it is basic, but in a good way. It's a seaside holiday - you need comfortable beds, air conditioning, basic cooking facilities, a balcony and a pool. It has all that, and there has been no point during our three visits where I've thought 'If only it had...'.

The family running Niriides are lovely. They are always available if you need something, and they carry on with their own lives around the place in a way that's reassuring rather than intrusive. It's lovely catching up with Nektarios and his family, seeing how the children have grown, watching their lovely dog 'Zeus' trotting around the place. They always have a smile and a 'good morning' or 'good evening' when you come in or out, but they'll leave you alone when you just want some peace and quiet.

Unfortunately this year we didn't get a first floor balcony apartment, but after speaking to Nektarios he kindly moved us to another apartment which had a lovely view of all the comings and goings in the area. We love watching the people arrive and leave the bakery over the road, or the lady who constantly cleans the pavement outside the clothing shop in the corner.

What is lovely about the place, about Almyrida in general is that there's enough going on to be interesting but it's not crowded, and it never feels like you're packed in with other tourists. We established a nice routine of nipping to the amazing bakery in the morning ('Piperakis') for cheese and honey biscuits and coffee, then eating and drinking on the balcony of the apartment while watching the world go by. Then an hour or two round the pool (which is never busy, and there are always sun loungers available) followed by a short walk to a shop called 'The Pear Tree' which does fresh ham, cheese, olives etc, along with a couple of fresh loaves from the bakery on the way back.

Lunch on the balcony with more people watching, followed by a siesta and then more pool time or a trip to the beach. Then a beer with crisps on the balcony followed by a short walk somewhere for dinner. It's a simple and some would say slightly dull pattern, but after the hustle and bustle of work and commitments in England, it's just what we need. There's always the option of a trip to the mountains or to Chania, but ultimately there's everything you need within a short walk if you just want to relax.

Overall I'd thoroughly recommend Niriides and Almyrida for anyone wanting a quiet beach trip away with no stresses or complications. There's a very good chance we'll be back again sometime soon for another visit...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the pool and town, while at the back you get a great view of the mountains,
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 865andreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a good location close to the city centre and the beach. There is also a small bakery right outside the hotel so you can buy a nice breakfast to enjoy on your balcony. Supermarket a few steps away from the hotel. Nice and quiet poolarea. Good value for your money!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecilie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews