We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
375
153
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
153
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews almyrida beach almyrida residence lovely hotel half board across the road evening meal residence hotel sea view rooftop pool buffet style family room local tavernas high standard bed and breakfast hired a car plenty of choice rooms are spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my mothers wedding over the road at the Almyride Residence. Loved it. The room was great, loved how it was decorated. Breakfast was fantastic and a huge choice of foods. The freshly made pancakes were particularly delicious.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel was fantastic, great location, excellent staff from reception to George at breakfast remembering my ketchup. The pools were well looked after and spotlessly clean. The bowling alley was great fun. Food was nice but could gave had microwaves as it was not always hot. The rooms were lovely, bed comfy and not your usual Greek furniture, it was a modern say Greek hotel, with modern day staff that were very helpful and friendly. Would I go back? yes yes yes, tomorrow please.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Visited Almyrida 2 years ago and loved the resort. With 2 young children we found it an excellent base as the see is perfect for toddlers. On that trip we spotted this hotel.

It is bang in the middle of the resort. It is clean and well run. The pool is perfect for toddlers and has a play area.

Rooms and modern and well equipped. Breakfast is good for Greece. We were more than happy but may be lacking for some Western European holiday makers.

We will be staying again in the near future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Westons2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic pool for toddlers. Great play area.
Rooms are good size, clean and modern. Perfect location for everything you need.
Hotel staff are friendly and professional. Cleaners absolutely love the kidas!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SukhyHogwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

All what you need to spend restful holidays ! A nice hotel, clean and charmful, a fiendly and helpful staff and a varied and good kitchen – in a reasonable place. Whenever you plan to spend pleasant days in West-Crete, then go and stay in Almyrida Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south part of the building are more secluded.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekka677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews