We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star get away and service”
other travellers have booked this property
Main villa pool early eveing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing
Lounge
Bar, kitchen and lounge
Dining area with seating for up to 8 guests
Entrance to Main Bedroom
Bar : six bar chairs
View into kitchen area from TV lounge
Kitchen and cooking counter
Outdoor terrace - sunbeds for 4 with shade
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Writing table in luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom - entrance to shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom sink and shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom shower
Luxury deluxe bedroom washbasin
Luxury deluxe bedroom storage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
shisunuab...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Five star get away and service”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful place enjoyed the place. The staff were warm, hospitable and service was above board. Loved it there, the outdoor kitchen and dining facilities were lovely and allowed us to enjoy the evening meals.

We also got to play different board games and bond late into the night.

The chef responded to our meal plans by creating such gastronomic feasts we looked forward to the next meal.
The housekeeper ensured the place was clean and neat at all times. I even had my laundry done pleasantly.
The manager was flexible and responded with helpful tips and ideas on transport and any issues of concern

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We have taken the opportunity to share it with the Villa Raymond team who take great pride in tailoring our villa to each individual guest.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best wishes

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Love the place.
Very cool owners. I had the best time when I was there . It is very close to everything and also near the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon N
1 review
“A hidden gem for sure”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic service, beautiful place, organization was on point and we surely enjoyed our two night stay at Villa Raymond. The chef did a marvelous job with the Swahili dishes. Anita and team were so welcoming and we really appreciated their hospitality. Perfect location for a group get away. You will enjoy it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review

We have passed your generous review to the Villa Raymond team.

We loved having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc E
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for 8 nights in the villa, and we had such a good time. We know Diani from previous trips, and have been staying in different villas, but Villa Raymond was for us definitly the best. It is very spacious, the rooms are realy huge, and the pool is the center of all the fun. The staff is very friendly, and the daily cleaning was done perfectly every morning, so in the afternoon we had the privacy we asked for.
It is a little bit far from the main road, but tuktuk or taxi is always available and not expensive. I don't know yet when .... but when we go back to Diani Beach we will choose for Villa Raymond again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Hello Luc

Thank you much for taking the time to give us this review.

We were delighted to welcome you and your party. The Villa Raymond team enjoyed having you all with us.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best for your travels

Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammac115
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A garden oasis”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Villa Raymond based on the photo's and previous reviews and it didn't disappoint! The garden is filled with flowers, birds, butterflies as well as a resident tortoise and a monkey that visited every day to sit in the Baobab tree. The rooms and surroundings are immaculate and we found different spots to sit in that caught a breeze and made it comfortable. The pool is great with a little ledge so you can sit and admire the view from the water. Salim - our housekeeper was wonderful and on hand for anything we needed and Boniface helped to arrange a trip to Kisite National Marine Park for snorkelling around Wasini Island. The information before our visit with Anita was prompt and accurate. The beach is a 10 minute taxi ride away but we found the beach sellers were in full swing so didn't go down often- not that we needed to as the Villa was perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Dear Stephanie

Thank you SO very much for such a generous review.

We were delighted you stayed with us and have shared your lovely comments with the team.

We do hope you will come back and stay with us again : you are welcome anytime

Thank you again

Best wishes

Anita and Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing