We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Main villa pool early eveing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing
Lounge
Bar, kitchen and lounge
Dining area with seating for up to 8 guests
Entrance to Main Bedroom
Bar : six bar chairs
View into kitchen area from TV lounge
Kitchen and cooking counter
Outdoor terrace - sunbeds for 4 with shade
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Writing table in luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom - entrance to shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom sink and shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom shower
Luxury deluxe bedroom washbasin
Luxury deluxe bedroom storage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Luc E
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for 8 nights in the villa, and we had such a good time. We know Diani from previous trips, and have been staying in different villas, but Villa Raymond was for us definitly the best. It is very spacious, the rooms are realy huge, and the pool is the center of all the fun. The staff is very friendly, and the daily cleaning was done perfectly every morning, so in the afternoon we had the privacy we asked for.
It is a little bit far from the main road, but tuktuk or taxi is always available and not expensive. I don't know yet when .... but when we go back to Diani Beach we will choose for Villa Raymond again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Hello Luc

Thank you much for taking the time to give us this review.

We were delighted to welcome you and your party. The Villa Raymond team enjoyed having you all with us.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best for your travels

Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammac115
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A garden oasis”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Villa Raymond based on the photo's and previous reviews and it didn't disappoint! The garden is filled with flowers, birds, butterflies as well as a resident tortoise and a monkey that visited every day to sit in the Baobab tree. The rooms and surroundings are immaculate and we found different spots to sit in that caught a breeze and made it comfortable. The pool is great with a little ledge so you can sit and admire the view from the water. Salim - our housekeeper was wonderful and on hand for anything we needed and Boniface helped to arrange a trip to Kisite National Marine Park for snorkelling around Wasini Island. The information before our visit with Anita was prompt and accurate. The beach is a 10 minute taxi ride away but we found the beach sellers were in full swing so didn't go down often- not that we needed to as the Villa was perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Dear Stephanie

Thank you SO very much for such a generous review.

We were delighted you stayed with us and have shared your lovely comments with the team.

We do hope you will come back and stay with us again : you are welcome anytime

Thank you again

Best wishes

Anita and Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet T
1 review
“The Time of Our Lives”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay at Villa Raymond was incredible. The management had organized to pick us up from the SGR stop and we arrived just in time to watch the sun set. The place is magical – large, beautiful pool by the garden, the rooms are designed to just spoil you; we loved the luxurious design and the very cool bath tub in the master room. The unique experience to look forward to at Villa Raymond: You CAN enjoy a breathtaking swim at night, all night if you want, and enjoy movies outside while you watch the talented chef Ruwa prepare your dinner. The manager, Boniface, was a wonderful host- it was the time of our lives and we can’t wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you so very much for booking with us. We truly enjoyed having you.

Yes Ruwa is really special and thank you so much for your kind compliments of the team too. There are really special!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Incredible getaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Raymond is located in the serene Diani environment. I loved everything about it, the master suite is ridiculously spacious and I spent so much time admiring the decor around the place.

The sunset that sets over the pool is the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen, and i have seen a lot of sunsets.

They have nice fountains across the main area around the poool, serving up a relaxing atmospere.

They have an incredibly powerful bluetooth speaker for the party people.

Boniface, the manager is a quite friendly and humorous person. He took good care of us.

Peter and Karlson were our cooks and we were always too full to function after their meals. I highly recommend their oysters.

This place is great for two couples. One in the master. The other room, the guest room is on the other side of the pool. However, with the amount space and extra beds, Villa Raymond can comfortably accommodate 6-9 pax.

The beach is a tuktuk ride away. Boniface will gladly arrange for that.

All in all, i highly recommend anyone here to book at least three nights. You will be kicking yourself if you didnt. Which id exactly what I did (i stayed for only two nights)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. We have passed these onto our team. We loved having you with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Safe travels
Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esther955
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I enjoyed my stay at villa raymond, the rooms are spacious,the food exceptional and great staff that know the true value of customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our team take real pride in extending a truly warm welcome to everyone and making each stay unique and special.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Best wishes
Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing