We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 290
USD 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diani Backpackers(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 176
USD 169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diani Bay Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
USD 406
USD 291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
USD 726
USD 704
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
427
228
82
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
228
82
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco's barprivate poolsuperior roomsouth coastsea facingwedding partykids clubdinner on the beachindian oceanhalf boardthe cottagesmain restaurantpool sidebreakfast and dinnerbeach resortspecial thanksour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Not only this hotel doesn’t even deserve 2 stars, but it totally lacks in hygiene. Our first room was smelly, the safe was broken, the bathroom dirty and rusty, no AC. After well argumented complaints we were given a “free update” to a superior room, which was a bit bigger and with a working safe and AC, but everything else was the same: old and dirty with “dirty white” instead of white towels and bedsheets full of tints. The walls - grey and dirty, furniture and doors - in desperate need of restoration, shower - old and dirty, curtains - with holes and very dirty (see pictures) - no idea how this hotel got 5 stars!!!
The food at the dinner buffet was good, although the plates were definitely not clean.
A bottle of water costs 3,5€ which we found outrageous for the given conditions.
The beach towels are disgusting and I doubt they ever wash them.
The hotel has 2 separate beaches and both of them are extremely quiet. We suggested they make one of them a bit more active, with some music and animation. We were bored to death after 2 days at the beach. This aspect may be subjective, but guests like us should also be taken into consideration.
The animation was very, very poor. They have 10-12 animators, who are really nice people with potential, good dancers/acrobats. But they have no training, no coordination, no program, no costumes, no conditions to provide shows or activities. Besides water aerobics in the morning and beach volleyball in the afteroon there was no entertainment. It’s a pity - you could see they wanted to, but they couldn’t...
The spa was my confort zone, although the prices were quite spicy! Regina and Mary took really good care of me.
All in all, this hotel ruined my entire trip to Kenya. When you come from safari or an excursion in the dirty villages all you want is to take a shower and a good sleep, but we couldn’t find any confort in this hotel.
We complained every other day to the staff and the managers, it has already become tiring and embarassing. Yes, it’s us - room 203, looking for one of the 5 stars this hotel claims to have.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Andrada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Andranda F,

Thank you for choosing Leopard Beach Resort & Spa as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit.

It is unfortunate to know that your experience with us was not as per your expectations.

We take feedback as an opportunity for growth and improvement and have taken note of all the issues you have highlighted and we will work on them. We close the hotel annually in May and June and we will be doing renovations to improve on the areas mentioned for all our rooms.

We have taken note of your compliments on the food and our spa and its good to know Mary & Regina took good care of you.

We hope we get a chance to give you a better experience in future.

Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Good scenery but terrible service. I had to wait for 2 hours for my room to be ready on the day I checked in. Housekeeping requests are never honoured even though they keep promising someone is coming,i had to walk to the reception after several calls. Food is terrible, does not look appealing and tastes flat. Beds is like sleeping on wood. Not a comfortable vacation place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Fmungai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mungai,
Greetings from the leopard Beach .Thanks for posting your review on your last stay at the Leopard . I remember I met you at the desk at the point of check in and followed up your concern especially because of the baby . I apologies for not meeting your expectation in our check in process . Our check out time is 10.00 and 12.00 noon is our check in time.
we had a full house the previous night and all the rooms were back to back. I remember the porter escorted you to your room at 1.00pm .
I have noted you comments on Food and accommodation which regrettably did not meet you expectations. I have shared your sentiments with the rest of the management team.


Kind Regards,


Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the hotel. From the time we checked in we were treated so well. The Animation team does an excellent job. All the ladies at the kids club doing a great job. Our kids were very entertained and happy all through.Thankyou for this short amazing stay. Food was too good especially vegeterian. Keep it up. See you all soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kiranreelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kiran,
Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach in Diani. We appreciate that you took time out to make this review and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us .

The animation team led by Francis continue to make us so proud and I am delighted to note that you really enjoyed their performances and the role of the kids club.

Thanks again for the compliments on the chefs cuisine . I am glad to know that you enjoyed especially the vegetarian offer .

We look forward to seeing you on the next visit



Regards,


Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve chose Leopard beach resort from the recommendation of the colleague who have been there few month earlier. It’s beautiful place, green, with good facilities for couples but as well for the family holiday. Has swimming pool with anyway h and 2 great beaches. We loved the entertainment team who was coming with a lot of ideas to make the stay more
Interesting. Staff was friendly and food was fresh and delicious.
I would love to go back there

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caciottolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Caciottolen,
Jambo and Easter greetings from a warm and sunny Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. we are glad that you took your time to make this review related to your recent holiday in Diani.

I passed you compliments to the animation team , the chef and the staff and they are all very delighted to have made a positive difference during your stay .


we are glad that you plan to visit us during your next stay



Kind Regards


Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had a 11 days stay in LBR. The hotel is not new, but everything is clean and works properly. The staff does its very best to help you in anyway they can. We really had a nice time.
The food is reasonable, some good, some average. The diner at the beach is lovely; what an effort they made....

Free WIFI everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YK1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach Resort. I would like to thank you for your recent stay at this hotel and for posting this review.
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that everything for you worked from the service from our staff and the general infrastructure .

We hope that we shall be the destination of your choice in your next visit to Diani

Kind Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews