We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
151
83
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
83
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navarino bay lovely area the main hotel large swimming pool voidokilia beach beautiful beach friendly resort breakfast included golden beach own garden no lift great pool shower head studio apartment owners and staff hotel grounds family business
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here as a couple for a few nights. The hotel is in a good position right on the beach at the end of the promenade and but the establishment seems to lack the attention to detail that other hotels have which could have made our stay better. Our room was quite nice and in some respects seemed recently modernised on first impression. However some parts of the room were quite tatty, for example the bathroom door handle fell off, the balcony door was defective, the balcony awnings were all weathered and torn, the blanket for the bed had some kind of stain on it and the bathroom constantly flooded on taking a shower. However, on the whole our stay was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Although breakfast was often spent swatting persistent swarms of wasps (some wasp traps or deterrent candles could have cheaply and easily remedied this). On the whole, it was a nice stay but could have been so much better with that little extra effort.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dp2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed here in the only room on the third floor and had a great room with a huge terrace with fantastic views. It has a huge pool, which we did not use as we prefer the beach and it is literally on the beach. Gialova is a fantastic place to stay, plenty to do and great restaurants. The only criticism of the Zoe is that breakfast is a bit hit and miss. Trying to find cutlery, breakfast items needing refreshing etc. However, we would return if we could have the same room!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chunkyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The hotel is located on a beautiful beach. The staff is very friendly and the rooms offer all the comfort you may wish. Excellent restaurants along the beach guarantee a pleasant evening with lovely Greek Food. A great place!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haraldw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I would thoroughly recommend Zoe for anyone visiting Gialova, both the hotel and the apartments as I have stayed in both. Extremely accommodating for families, nothing is too much trouble. Close to the beach and with the added advantage of having a large swimming pool, it is ideal for a thoroughly relaxing break

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeS-NorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

A really relaxing, friendly resort. It was everything we hoped our family holiday would be. Good service, clean swimming pool and straight onto the beach. The location is beautiful and there is plenty to keep you occupied for a couple of weeks.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FHartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews