We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
56
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar great family run hotel serves great food crockery and cutlery local wine air con next year rooms were spotless sea view kept spotless relaxing break ground floor perfect location cleaned daily minute walk billy airport
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We had a week at the anetis, and enjoyed every minute.We had our teenage grandaughter who loved it here too.This is a little apartment block behind the lifetime beach bar. It's not luxury, its room only, so no cooking...lol. there is a kettle, cups plates to have a snack. we had the standard room.lovely view over the sea. it's a spotlessly clean, simple, friendly relaxing place to stay. we had clean sheets three times in a week. Towels every day. We had breakfast here every day, good choices, well cooked with good service.so lovely to sit at the beach with a quiet meal at a time that suits you. There are free sunbed in the bars grounds, never a rush to get one and plenty of shade. You can use the beds on the beach.they are 7 euro for 2.The temperatures were around 34 degrees but always a cool breeze here so it never got uncomfortable. also, being at the beach there were no mozzies around! Never got a bite at all.i brought plug ins and didnt use them. There are pools close by.never went to them .the beach was so nice for a dip.An ideal place for good clean simple beach accommodation. Free air conditioning, free safe, and a free lift to and from the airport.! What service! I would stay here again when I return, as I will. Tsilivi is a lovely wee resort.There are quiet areas that feel like a village and there is a lively part with music bars and lots of shops. Thanks to everyone at Anetis and Lifetime for a perfect wee holiday.Loved it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jackieweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute week away for the family. We have been to tsivili 3 times previously and have never been disappointed, knowing the town we considered here a safe bet.

We found the Anetis hotel via trivago and the rates seamed reasonable. From what we can gather there are two types of room. The more modern looking of the two types were fully booked. We booked a room for two and a room for three. When we arrived reception was un manned we soon realised that the hotels beach bar is where to get help during the day. We were shown to our rooms which were clean and air conditioned (no additional charge for ac) During our stay the hotel rooms were kept spotless by the cleaner who went out of her way to help also (extra pillows without asking etc).

Over the week we spent a fair amount of time in the hotels beach bar (life time beach bar) Maria and Andreas couldn't do enough to help us, the whole team there were amazing and genuinely fantastic.

The beach bar has an amazing atmosphere (no clickyness from regulars) chilled music, steps away from the sea, a couple of rows of sun beds on the sand and more in the beach bar area. There was a great selection of food and drinks we really enjoyed our time here. As beach bars go one of the best on Tsivili beach.

We will miss this place, however we intend to be back soon. To enjoy the good food and great hospitality.

See you again soon

Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank solentpubblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This review will start from 1 week before we arrived when we received a email from Dennis informing us he could pick us up from the airport, the email contained a picture of the van that would pick us up, the vans number plate, a map of where the van would be and a phone number to call if we had problems so a great start before we have even left England.
Within 15 mins of landing we were in our transport on our way to the Anetis Hotel. we were shown to our room that had all the normal things you would expect air con, safe, hair dryer TV (greek channels only) fridge, kettle and small amount of crockery and cutlery but no twin ring hob for heating stuff up but no hardship there as we always eat out.
All rooms have a sea view, towels and sheets changed every other day and our room was kept spotless.
The hotel has no pool but again no hardship as its on the beach. they have loads of sunbeds to go round which are free for the beds in the garden and 7 euros for 2 with parasol on the beach.
They have a great beach bar called Life Time which serves great food and drinks at reasonable prices and the staff are second to non but special mention has to go to Billy for keeping everybody entertained with his music and jokes and you can hear his laugh halfway round the island.

On our last day we were allowed to keep our room on until the afternoon as we had a late flight which was very handy and at no extra cost I have to say, now Im sure they cannot do this for everybody but we were fortunate that our room was not re booked till later that evening but they will do everything to try to help during your stay.

When it was our time to depart we were given some local extra virgin olive oil by Dennis and "Leaving on a jet plane by John Denver" was Blasting out over the speakers.....Good old Billy!!!.

We would like to thank Dennis Billy and all his hard working team for looking after us so well during our stay and I dont say this lightly but this was A true example of excellent hospitality......Efharisto Poli

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 2 week stay at anetis hotel and have to say it was a great place to stay. We stayed in a family room on the ground floor which was modern, spacious and very clean! Staff at both the hotel and lifetime beach bar which adjoins the hotel are very friendly and helpful, they will even pick you up and drop you off at the airport! All in all a great place to stay in a great location, hope to return soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gazred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Just got back from staying at this little gem the staff were hardworking and friendly they all look after us. Dennis the owner was amazing always there to help if needed. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The food and drink prices were very reasonable too. Literally a minute walk to the sea.

Room Tip: The front rooms all overlook the sea
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews