We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Anna

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Front Patio Area, perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down Pool, the perfect place to cool down as the temperatures rise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool
Front Patio Area, perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down
Pool, the perfect place to cool down as the temperatures rise.
Front View of Villa Anna
Front patio area, perfect place to relax and see the sun go down
Back patio
Back Patio
Kitchen/Dining area
Living Area
Main Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Private Pool, (He's really friendly and doesn't mind sharing !!)
Shipwreck at Smuggler's Cove
Local Wildlife!!!!
Photo taken from inside one of the Blue Caves
Water Sports Tsilivi Beach
Paragliding from Tsilivi beach
Beach Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackstaic...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for 10 days,on arrival we found the toilet was being unblocked also the pool pump was being repaired,what else could go wrong we thought,no wifi and no TV,the wifi was connected after two days as was the TV..but the TV went again and was carted off to be repaired.Then it was the Kettle, that didn't work but it was replaced the same day.The walk into town is quiet far along a busy road with no pavements to walk along,so if you have children be aware of this.This is a nice villa but could probably do with a bit of an update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I really am surprised about the issues regarding the toilet,etc. I stayed at the Villa the week before your arrival and all was well. Must admit we didn't use the TV, but the WIFI was working, as was toilets etc. The pool was only filled on the Friday, and all appeared to be in working order, although sometimes it takes a few days for everything to kick in!!. It was unfortunate that you had so many hiccups and I sincerely apologize. Thankfully all was resolved by our excellent Property Mgmt Co. Overall I hope you enjoyed your visit to Zakynthos and we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs a lot of TLC”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A poorly maintained property with a pervading smell of damp and mould especially in the downstairs bedroom and the kitchen cupboards. Had the four of us overlooked the rusty cooker, fridge and microwave enough to choose to self cater, the severe lack of cookware would have made it very difficult. The patio was stained and untidy ( a garden hose takes up a fair amount of the patio) and had only three garden chairs that could be used- hardly enough for a property that is supposed to cater for eight people.

The overall effect is a villa that could be attractive and roomy but is uncared for, dirty and smelly. Its one positive feature is the location - only a 20 minute stroll into Tsilivi with its many shops and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
In response to your very harsh review I feel obliged to respond. I visited and stayed in Villa Anna at the end of April, I was not aware of any 'pervading smell of damp and mould'. Other guests have stayed in the property between then and your visit and there have not been any issues The property is looked after by a very professional and efficient Property Mgmt Team and they are on hand if guests have any concerns or need any extras, you did not mention anything when a Rep called on 2 occasions. Regarding the lack of chairs, earlier guests may have relocated the other chairs to either of the 2 upstairs balconies, as there is ample seating for everyone. The patio has a table and chairs and is certainly not stained or untidy and the hose can be rolled up when not in use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonpug01
wirral merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited Villa Anna in August . We travelled with our daughter 22 and son 17. The villa isn't that far from the airport about a 20 minute journey by taxi for about 23 euros. We hired a car on our 2nd day through the villa rep, which seemed more reasonably priced than if we'd arranged in the UK. The villa has everything you need. We all found the beds too hard, but that seems to be the case in all villas. The pool is not tiled, just painted so it didn't look as clean or as nice as the other villas, but that isn't the case as Keith and his friend (Keith is the maintenance man) where on hand regularly keeping the pool and garden spotless. Keith was also very helpful arranging taxis and helping with directions. We did have a problem with the water on the 2nd day where it basically ran out, but again Keith sorted that and fixed the toilet! What a guy! The villa is a fair walk into town, but I liked it because its nice and quiet and we drove or got a taxi - 5 euros. We drove to Art & Wine which is located at one of the most greenish and loveliest areas of the countryside, a few kms away from the traditional settlement of Maries, It's about 20km away from Zante up in the mountains and well worth a drive as the scenery is beautiful. Its a family run business and the husband paints wonderful murals. I was unsure about greek wines but here are some lovely wines for you to taste and buy. The town is nice with enough bars and restaurants to meet all your needs. Try Gyro land for awesome kebabs. Also, try La Meze Tapas & Wine bar very nice food and service and try the lovely sangria and champagne. Another must, is Shipwreck beach and blue caves so beautiful see attached pictures. Go and enjoy Ann responds quickly to any queries you may have and we received our deposit in full today. Thank you Ann for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Refreshing dip in the pool
Liked least: Beds are too firm for me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Villa as much as we do.We have an excellent Property Mgmt team on hand to sort out any problems, and I will pass on your comments to Keith. Looking forward to having you stay in the future. Best wishes, Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniseoma...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Anna fantastic”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my daughter and grandchildren stayed at Villa Anna for ten days. The Villa is fantastic with everything you need. Ann the owner is so hospitable and showed us great kindness from
start to finish. The Villa is well maintained with good property Management on hand .
helping to ensure everything is ok.

I would definately recommend a stay at Villa Anna for any age group.

Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The road to resort. No pathway.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
HI Denise

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, we look forward to your next stay.

Best wishes

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely villa ”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just come back from a 11 night stay at Villa Anna. Lovely villa and well stocked with everything needed. Welcome pack was an unexpected treat. Pool and villa cleaned regularly during our stay.
Slightly further from town that expected but taxis were cheap when we couldn't face the walk.
Anna was great at communicating and responded to emails very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing