We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
203
35
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
35
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room bed linen changed every days lovely comfortable bed beach chairs poolside service next year greek breakfast the location is perfect levante speed boat small pool hot breakfast the breakfast area comfortable sunbeds pleasure of staying this family run hotel wonderful stay would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I have to start by saying this place is underrated. If I could give it 7 stars I would. We stayed here mid September and had a sea view suite. The suite was extremely private, clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing short of amazing. Yianni and Manos were absolutely amazing!
The hotel is right on the beach, with a breathtaking mountain and ocean view, so every morning we would go down for complimentary breakfast, which was by far the best I’ve ever had. Fresh eggs toast fruit, you name it. They have lounge chairs right on the sand, where we spent our days enjoying the fresh Greek salads and octopus they had to offer. They would bring it right to our chairs, and everything was always incredibly fresh and delicious.
They also have a nice pool with lounge chairs before the beach and next to the bar, and a restaurant overlooking the water. All of these options were fantastic!
We booked our trip in advance, and regretfully finished our trip with a stay at St Johns Resort and Spa up the street. Had we not already booked a non-refundable stay there, we 100% would have extended our stay at Iakynthos. It was a much much better experience than St John’s by far, and we will be sure to come back again!

Highly recommend! Missing this place already...
Thankyou to the wonderful staff for treating us like family!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We were at the hotel in September 2018.
The girls from the reception very helpful, the bar and restaurant staff very friendly, the only suggestion is to have a warm food in the breakfast buffet because the waiting time for meals was long.
Our room needs a painting ceiling, the smell of air conditioning was bad for a 4 star hotel needs to be upgraded. Otherwise the area of the bar/pool is beautiful.
You have to pay 10e for the sunbeds that are part of the hotel should not be charged to guests, when next to you are comfortable sun beds for 7e it does not make sense.
Generally the stay was lovely ,good location, the staff did more than they needed to make the stay more pleasant, the rooms very clean.
Thanks Elly from reception and Yannis from the restaurant.and all staff but the names couldn't remember as difficult Greek names.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We have been here several tomes before-and it just gets better!!! A family run hotel - the recent modifications are fabulous!! Staff are so attentive, smiley and happy - makes you happy too!! Well done team !!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria20march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Booked into a Junior Suite for a week holiday for just my wife and myself (although with friends in nearby accommodation). It was our first time in Zante and, therefore, our first time in Tsilivi.

The hotel was chosen for proximity to beach, a good level of recommendations and being close to friends in a nearby beach hotel.

We had a little difficulty in paying up front for the holiday using a UK Visa card but contact directly with the reception by e-mail and a call (great spoken English!) managed to fix this.

The hotel had a shuttle service that collected us from the airport, which worked Ok but we had arrived a little early so had to wait for it to collect us (driver will meet you with a "Iakinthos" sign near the Avis office at Arrivals - not your name on a board!) but from there everything that the hotel could do was absolutely amazing and was done to help.

Reception was fantastic and all the staff were a credit to the hotel. The room we had was much better than we had expected from the reviews and was cleaned immaculately two or three times a day, coffee & tea were provided and the whole hotel is immaculately furnished to a beautiful degree in keeping with the beach setting and theme of Tsivili as a seaside and Greek Island location.

Food is absolutely amazing from a full breakfast with buffet for cereals and cake/toast/etc. to an ordered breakfast with choice of "English", "Greek" or "Continental" or any combination thereof and was served with freshly squeezed orange and a wide choice of teas, coffee, water. All the food was cooked superbly and freshly made to a really good standard.

Dinner was an optional extra and was highly recommended for a small add-on price. We ate in the restaurant on some nights and out locally with friends on others. The hotel food was from a Table d'hote menu of four, immaculate, perfectly cooked, courses or (at extra charge) from an a la carte menu. We had the set meal every time we ate and were not disappointed once. Food is very "Greek" themed and so you need to be happy with this and the daily menu is available to view on boards at reception and at the restaurant each day. Highlights (which we missed, unfortunately, due to coinciding with eating out) were a "Fish Special" night with all you can eat choices from a wide selection and "BBQ" night with, again, all you can eat buffet choice of Greek style grilled meats.

The hotel has a small, immaculate pool, with comforatable, high-end, loungers and is, literally, on the beach which gives a restaurant view over-looking the bay and sun-loungers on a narrow strip of the beach (sandy and clean!) directly in front of the restaurant. There is also a "patio" style area between the pool and the hotel building which is, again, immaculately furnished and used, on some days, as an alternative to the beach-front restaurant for breakfast.

This was one of, if not THE, best, small hotels that we have ever holidayed at and from start to finish was brilliant. Friendly, high-end furnished and provisioned with everything you could need especially for a couple. For children there is little to no entertainment in the hotel other than the pool, but being on the beach and with a small park with slides, etc. at the Life Time Beach bar next door, is still attractive to families.

The hotel made for the best, relaxing, holiday we have had in the last few years and coupled with a complimentary boat trip to see the turtles on the "Turtle Island" and local caves, I can only applaud the whole experience and add that we will return both to Tsivili but mostly to the Iakithos Hotel at our first opportunity!

Perfect!

Room Tip: Suites look out into the bay with unobstructed sea view. Junior Suites have a "side-on" sea view and restricted headroom.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days, first off the hotel is right on the beach, direct access, the rooms are beautiful and the beach is better. The staff is awesome!! Yanni and Mano made us feel like family! A++

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews