We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't say how happy we were.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Arokaria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
R Y
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't say how happy we were.”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

10 of us, 6 adults and 4 kids, stayed. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, comfortable and have a/c. The grounds are well maintained and the house looks onto a field , which I think the owner farms, as we would see him out there regularly.
The 5 stars are well deserved. We were greeted with a tour and lots of small thoughtful basics...pool toys, BBQ coals, cereal, milk, vegetables, coffee. The owners were always available to help with advice by telephone , and if we felt there was something missing, like a bath mat, they were there by days end with it. The cleaner came in once so was not disruptive, it intrusive. The place was truly ours for the week, with little supplies dropped in by the owner off and on while we were out.
Thanks Dionysius, for allowing us the pleasure of staying here in our time in Zakynthos.

Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilwarrah...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“POWER CUT!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We’ve stayed in the villa for 7 days. On the 3rd day all over sudden around 9.30-10 pm the villa is pitch black, kids started screaming! What happen power cut. Called the owner son (he manage everthing on behalf of his father) many times but he didn’t answer. We was so scarred no candle no lighters we had to use our mobile phone flash light then had to call the local police for help because we don’t know what to do. After 20-30 minutes later owner son called & send his father to fix it & he did for that night! Same thing happen on the next day few times. It was very frightening. Went for nice & relaxing Holliday but came out stressful. However Villa is very nice & clean no dought. Very well maintained by the owner who is very good & comes twice a day to clean outside the villa. You must need a car if you want to stay there. Nearest shop about 10 minutes drive & if you use taxi will cost €20 for return. So think about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakis L
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Place!!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arokaria villa is an amazing place to spend your holidays or for any other event. In my case, i proposed to my girlfriend there and we had the most beautiful and luxurious weekend ever. The best part of the house i think is the big garden that surrounds it and also the swimming pool. We were the only 2 guests in the house, so we had the opportunity to choose among the 4 fabulous bedrooms the one that we liked the most, so we chose the big white bedroom on the upper floor and we enjoyed the view. Ideal for big companies because of the plenty rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea...
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing