We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
302
454
277
137
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
454
277
137
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity pool relax pool animation team italian restaurant the main hotel greek village snack bar salad kids club french company private beach lower pool evening entertainment tennis courts great holiday club lookea different levels
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful views, amazing beach. I had great time, plenty to do for everyone: swimming pools, bars, restaurants, sports.
Rooms are nice and clean, food is good, staff very friendly. If you stay in bungalows - it can be a lot of walking to the main hotel.
I would have given 5 stars if there was more entertainment in english, on one occasion I could see the the food was not very fresh and I had a broken shower on my arrival ( shower got fixed the next day)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank JustynaZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Booked very last minute and really didn't know what to expect as I usually stay on the south west of the island. The location itself was stunning as you are situated on a hill with the hotel descending down to the beach. There are a lot is steps but there are also lifts that even take you down to the pebbly/shingle beach.
Two pools one with a poolside bar and some great water sports on the beach. Friendly staff and very clean.
The hotel has a high capacity of French visitors with the entertainment and poolside activities being co-ordinated by the French Club Lookea reps but they were friendly and did their best to include other nationalities.
There are 2 pools - a lively one where you could choose to do aqua gym or water polo etc and the quieter pool for pure relaxation.
You also had the lovely sea to take a dip in which was crystal clear!
Being on a hill there is a bit of a trek to the handful of tavernas and small supermarkets/gift shops but there is a good bus service into Ipsos amd Kassiopi and the hotel were happy to order taxi's for you. A trip into Ipsos by taxi is around 20€ and Corfu town 50€.
There were a lot of wasps you the pool area and I do think that the hotel should invest in some kind of pest control but I didn't see anyone being stung and you could just bat them away.
Rooms were clean and we were lucky enough to have a sea view which offered stunning views. The decor in the room was dated and could probably do with a refurb but ours was bright and airy with good air con.
We were all inclusive and the food was of a good standard for these types of deals. As well as the all inclusive buffet, There are 2 restaurants onsite that you need to book a day in advance for.
I would recommend hiring one of the small boats from the hotel for the day. They cost around 80€ plus petrol of around 30€ depending on how much you use. You can take it up the coast to kassiopi and we stopped at Agnes for lunch in a lovely taverna and dropped anchor in some lovely coves along the way! The watersports guy was very friendly and his English was good!
Overall I would recommend this hotel, yes there are some downsides but even paradise isn't completely perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Janiebull70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a wonderfully located hotel just 45 minutes transfer. The hotel is clean and food is varied, fresh and very nice. Staff are very friendly, and attentive, especially in the dinning hall and at reception. The Guest Relations Manager in particularly wonderful and made a point of personally seeing to requests. The General Manager also ensures that he meets guests and enquires about their experience and follows up on all matters very promptly - including arranging for the English guests to watch Arsenal v Liverpool! The pools and areas around the pool are immaculate and the beach is also cleaned. It is pebbled so ensure you take water shoes - don't let that put you off bathing in the beautiful warm clear green waters. There are walks and trails that lead to quaint tavernas and other beaches a few minutes' walk away. The rooms are cleaned daily, and have beautiful views from the balconies. Beds are hard though! Only slight downside are the wasps - they are annoying more than a problem and a bit of insect repellent is sufficient. Animation is in French (they do speak some English) - we felt our kids would have enjoyed it more if there was a little more universal entertainment. A poolside no smoking policy or designated area would be great - particularly with young children around. Overall a wonderful, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Request room on lower floors so you can easily use stairs and not wait for lift.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Jigna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We enjoyed a lovely week at the sunshine. The hotel is cleverly built on a hillside so that all rooms have a fantastic view. The hotel was well staffed with briskly efficient and friendly staff. Our rooms were spotless and kept clean throughout our stay. We really enjoyed the food and found there was plenty of choice. Our teenagers weren't quite as convinced but I think that is mainly because they just wanted junk food! The drinks from the bar are local brands, the spirits were quite weak and the wine wasn't great but the beer was nice and refreshing. Most dissappointing was that the kids didn't like the soft drinks. I know they can't serve brands like Coca Cola on a budget and the kids are a bit fussy but the fizz was a bit like sugary water with colouring. That didn't spoil my rum & coke or my partners gin and tonic! All in all a wonderful week and we'd definitely go again.

Room Tip: Don't worry, they're all good! Ask for floors 3-5 for a quiet life 6-8 to be near the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Alban T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Wasps were all over the place. Felt like you had to drink your drink fast for fear of wasps attacking you. Plastic cups were of very cheap quality which if squeezed drink spilt out. Should have had bar at both pools. No lifeguard at relaxing pool also the pool needed a good clean. Entertainment was all in French and not of good quality so children did not get involved. Tennis court/ table tennis were not shaded therefore not used. Pool table had a cost of €2 but no-one at hotel had change. There should not have been a charge I do not believe. Food quite often cold and the meat was of poor quality and bland. The hotel overall needed to be updated as old looking. The hotel views were amazing but no bars outside complex and few restaurants. Would not recommend this hotel especially all inclusive as had to spend a fortune to get away from hotel in the day and night to keep children entertained.

Room Tip: Do not have a bungalow, too many ants and wasps. Hotel rooms had good sea views but would not lean on balcony in fear of it falling off.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Juliajoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews