We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
129
19
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
19
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner one bedroom apartment greek coffee home from home would return in a heartbeat jewellry shop perfect destination fresh apricots shallow area minute walk cleaned every day the perfect host answer any questions apartment was very clean enjoyable holiday amazing views sheets and towels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We hired a number of rooms being a group of 12. Each room was spacious, clean & serviceable. Beds were comfortable & bathrooms were good. Views are spectacular. Another positive is that We received lots of contact & help from management (Angela) prior to the trip including guidance & advice about a venue to celebrate a special occasion & boat excursion. She also arranged airport transport for us, Very helpful. Would definitely recommend Garbis Villas.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank geraldinecavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words!
i am glad that you had special time here!
See you again one day in the future!
All the best!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We have just returned from Garbis Villas in Kefalonia. Once again we were not disappointed. The villas are spotless - cleaned every day and the views from the villas around the pool area are amazing.
The owner Irene, is a fantastic hostess with the mostest!!! She goes out of her way to make sure that her guests have an enjoyable holiday and makes a point of speaking to everyone every day.
Alexandra keeps all the apartments clean together with the surrounding pool area.
With it being a busy period, Alexandra was busy all the time and in spite of the intense heat she manages to smile and make everyone happy in their apartment.
We love spending time in Garbis Villas - it is so relaxing and quiet (most of the time!). The beach is not far away and all the local restaurants are accessible.
This is a real find and it is a pleasure to stay there.
Thank you Irene, Alexandra and all the Garbis family.
Hope to see you again soon xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We've just got back from a wonderful week at these fabulous apartments. We were looking for peace and tranquility and that's exactly what we got. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was spotlessly clean (kept so by Alexandra who never stops!). Huge thanks to Irene for a wonderful stay (and for accommodating our late checkout) and to Angela for sorting our taxi and other bits. Like other reviews, Garbis Villas are up a hill but with views like this, who cares?! The view is spectacular. The beach is a 15 minute walk down (there are tavernas and shops on the way and on the beach) and a bit longer on the way back (it is quite steep in one place). It's only a 5 min walk from the Garbis to a good selection of restaurants though (The Olive Lounge, where we ate 4 times - is wonderful) and a couple of supermarkets. We had a car for 2 days and like others, I think a car is a good idea as there are so many lovely places to explore on the island (unfortunately we had a couple of days of really bad weather - very unusual at this time of year - the car enabled us to still get out and about). I would return in a heartbeat and can't recommend enough.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaGarbi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garbis Villas & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you! We will be very happy to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We had such a relaxing holiday here. I think a car a necessity until you don't mind an uphill walk to the village each night (its not too bad a walk). Small but adequate apartments, well looked after, lovely pool, fantastic views, very peaceful. Alexandra cleans every day and keeps the place immaculate. I just wish they would get their cats neutered!! Horrible to see last years kittens having kittens and their mum having more kittens. They look thin and there is no one there in winter, so some responsible ownership needed!!

Room Tip: All have great views. Upper floors better views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strollingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had an absolute ball in Kefalonia, and the accommodation played a large part of that. It was so peaceful and quiet, a great place to relax and soak in the fresh sea air! The pool was always in good condition, our rooms cleaned really well each day by Alexandra, and our welcome and farewell morning teas with Irene were a delight we'll always remember!

The only negative was that we had two single beds put together rather than a full double bed. The fact that there was no bar made it very relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews