We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antonia Studios
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lourdata
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Maria Anna Hotel(Cephalonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas Trapezaki(Cephalonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lovides Village(Lourdata)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
F Zeen Retreat(Lourdata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
178
33
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
33
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek dancinggreek nightpool barla merthe owneron arrivalolive loungelourdas beachstunning viewsfree drinkshired a carcleaned every daythese apartmentsreal charactercleaned dailyolympic holidaysbus service which runs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We stayed here from a week after being relocated. The view over the sea is gorgeous and the pool was lovely. Staff were great and the prices in the pool bar very resasonable.
The room we stayed in was on the ground floor, which was handy for nipping over the grass to the pool, but a bit of a nightmare for insects. We slept with the french doors open on the first night and got eaten allive by mosquitos.
The hotel does not supply fans so you have to rent them from a supermarket nearby. I think outs cost €9 for the week, and it was an absolute necessity in the July heatwave! 40 degrees every day.
The appartmenst are standard Greek basic self catering. we did not cook but we did make out own breakfasts, and the facilities were fine for that. Fridge and freezer were very cold.
My only major gripe was thst the appartments are supposed to eb cleaned twice a week, which is fine, but they really should come in and change the bins each day, expecially in 40 degree heat. we ended up changing the bin bags ourselves nad leaving the bags out in the corridor. we also had to ask for toilet roll on 2 occassions.
The apartments are owned by Stathis, who also owns the Afrodite Taverna accross the road., he is a very jolly character, and makes time to talk to guests and chat over a beer. Food at Afrodite was good and you can order from the menu durin the day and they will bring it over to the poolside for you. About 6 or 7 restaurants within 5 mons walk, all very good.
The walk to the beach takea about 25 mins going down and 45 mins coming up, it's one steeeep hill. the beach is nice, water very clean and clear. Sunbeds and parasols cost about €2 a day. there is a bus that goes up and down to the beach several times a day too.
We attended the hotels BBQ night which was good, the food excellent and everyone got on very well.
All in all this is typical greek 2 star self catering, bur the staff are very friendly (Brits) and helpful and made our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Stayed at Antonia from July 22 - August 5. Loved Lourdas! The apartments were almost perfectly adequate for our stay, although air-conditioning would have made it so much better as the weather was so hot. The view from the apartments were just stunning and the place was really peaceful. The pool run by Andy and Sue (and helped out by Zoe and Karen) was excellent and most days there was room for everyone round the pool. The pool bar was excellent and you could get food sent over from Afrodite’s (across the road). Afrodite’s was brilliant. We ate there loads, a mixture of breakfast, lunch and dinner, the food was great and excellent value for money. Stathis and his wife Afro were fab and the best place to wind down after a long warm day with cocktails.

We chose this resort as its not suitable for children and the 1st week there were very few but week 2 there were quite a few noisy kids around the pool so we spent more time at the beach. The main Lourdas beach was ok and approx 30 mins walk away and we didn't even attempt to walk back up the killer hill. We got the beach bus which cost 1euro. We also tried Kanali beach which was closer and quieter but a killer walk also. About 20 minutes down and 30 minutes back up.

We went to the town one day for money as there is no cash machine in resort; the bus went from the top of the hill every morning at back again early afternoon. It was pretty easy to do and a nice trip out to town. The local shops were quite pricey so take any essentials with you. The resort could be pricey depending on where you decide to eat. We found Afrodite’s and Greek island to be at the cheaper end of the scale and olive lounge and La Mer at the higher end. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants near the beach as it was just too far away to contemplate - although we heard very good reports about Lorraine's magic hill restaurant. There is also a fabulous BBQ on a Thursday at the Maria-Anna (next door to Antonia) where they serve full fish or a good selection of meat and unlimited salad/bread/potatoes with pudding and they do a good quiz after dinner. It was a really good night.

We didn't do any tours and we didn't hire a car as we just wanted to relax and that’s what we did for 2 weeks. It was wonderful. Lourdas is a very small place with some excellent places to eat, Olive lounge was our favourite, and the most excellent views over the sea and Zante.

We will definitely be going back to Lourdas - although maybe not to Antonia unless they get air con, then we would definitely go back. I've started looking for next year already :-)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike&Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Just got back from Lourdas after spending 2 weeks at the antonia apartments. We got a really good deal and for the money it was very good value. There are 24 apartments all with sea and pool views- which are beautiful, most days you can see Zante clearly across the bay. The pool is a good size and was always warm. There is a pool bar which is open from 10 and the drinks are the same price as the local bars. Your rooms are cleaned twice weekly. Our room was a realy good size, although there are 3 different sizes and the smallest is quite small if there are 3 of you. The people who run the apartments are lovely, very welcoming and friendly. Karen, the new bar maid, is very knowledgeable about local restaurants and directed us to some very nice places- my favourites being andromedas, the olive lounge, castros (at a village called castro) and Lorraines (at Lourdas beach). The only negative thing about the apartments was that there was no air conditioning (with temps exceeding 100 you need it!!), you can hire a fan from the supermarket but they're not great.
Overall we had a lovely time and would reccommend the apartments. If I was to go to Kefalonia again i would probably not go to Lourdas as there is not a lot there and it is more expensive than the other resorts. You also def need a car as you're quite far away from things.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnbllck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

My girlfriend and I went to Antonia Studios for a week from the 10th of June. As we pulled up on the transfer coach I was very disapointed by the look of the Antonia Studios. As we stepped of the bus we were welcomed and helped with our luggage by Sue who runs the pool bar and lead us to our room. At this point I was still thinking what are we doing here! We were then led down what can be only described as a large gravel driveway to the studios. We then entered our room and went straight onto the balcony to be greeted by the beautiful view across the Ionian sea and a fantastic view of Zante at this point my opions changed. We went down to the pool bar and were introduced to Andy who was Sues partner there friend Zoe and the local taverner owner Stavos who were all very friendly and welcoming.
The following week turned out to be one of the most enjoyable holidays I have ever had. The room we had was a good size, basic but clean with no real cooking facilities. That aside Sue, Andy and Zoe went out of there way to make everyone have fun with the BBQ and Greek Dancing nights they put on and with there general banter. Stavos was a real character fair enough to the bloke he needs to earn the euro's but all that aside he always had a smile on his face and was always making people laugh.
For a cheap relaxing get away I would strongly advise going there and would definatly go back again. We hired a jeep for 3 days and it was well worth it to go and explore the rest of the island.
We did feel the Olympic rep and her husband who owns the car hire in the village are euro making machine I felt under pressure from them both to do it there way. So didn't! And to all those who got moved from the Fiona to the Antonia there is no need to be worried you will enjoy your stay just as you ignore the people who keep harping on about it at the pool bar!!! You know who you are!!!!LOL
If anyone goes after reading this please say hello to Andy, Sue and Zoe from Adam and Faye.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

I stayed at the Antonia Studios late May early June for 2 weeks.
Greeted personally by Sue,such a lovely welcome.Sue and her hubby Andy run the studios and pool bar - they make you so welcome and are great fun.Zoe also helps at the pool bar, and does a fantastic job, greek dancing on bbq nights,brilliant fun and great food too.Studios are clean and perfectly adequate, I found the location great, near shops, and spoiled for choice of great places to eat out - pop straight over the road or venture along the road to sample the local cuisine,all serving an array of delicious local foods.Hope you enjoy the Antonia as much as I did.Thankyou all of you, hope to see you all again soon.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank CumbriaLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews