We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming small hotel”
Review of Hotel Stefanos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Stefanos
Ranked #2 of 4 Golden Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Well located some 150 metres from the beach, this pleasant small hotel is full of atmosphere. The rooms are good for the price, although the kitchen implements are fairly basic.
You will have either, from the first floor, mountain or sea view. The mountain view being extremely impressive.
Although on room only tariff, the breakfast and daytime snacks were apparently well received by guests who took advantage of them.
Where Stefanos really impressed was in the bar and garden area, where the owner, Stefanos, Poli his wife and the family provided all that you wanted, before you went out to eat and on return. A very welcoming small hotel.

Room Tip: Mountain view for evening sun suited us best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

It will be difficult to find better hosts than the owners of Stefanos, on arrival we got a wonderful welcome and from there felt like part of the family.
The hotel is set in beautiful gardens where you can relax have a drink or something to eat at reasonable prices.
The hotel is just minutes from the beach.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and there are a number of areas within the hotel where you can relax in comfortable surroundings.
It is rare for us to return to the same place let alone the same hotel, but we will defiantly come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were staying round the corner from Stefanos, but wished we had been booked in here! We had coffees and omelettes here on our first morning and were charmed by Stefanos from that moment on. Lovely gardens and bar and we called in every evening for pre dinner drinks. Great music. We also had coffee there most mornings, had breakfasts, desserts, ice creams. Were sad to leave. If we ever go back would like to stay here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureenrose5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days at the end of August 2016. Stefanos is a lovely small hotel, located perfectly within 100m of several very good restaurants. The beach is a similar distance either through or around a small campsite.

The rooms are great with nice balconys. WiFi, air conditioning and access to a safe are all included at no extra cost (unlike a lot of places recently). The kitchenette is adequate for simple cooking, but we prefer to eat out anyway.

The hotel bar is excellent and therefore popular early evening and again after dinner. It never gets too loud though. The bar also does lovely breakfasts, snacks and salads.

Stefanos and Poli are fantastic hosts that work tirelessly, and they even come and sit with you for a drink sometimes.

Golden beach itself is beautiful, with a long but narrow beach that is generally very safe. You can walk out around 100m and not be out of your depth. The surrounding scenery is simply stunning with Ipsarion rising to over 1200m behind the resort.

Golden beach is definitely somewhere that we would return to, and if we do, Stefanos would be our top choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkandHeidiFullwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a wonderful week at Stefanos at the end of July. We were on the ground floor, 102, and it was so relaxing on an evening when our 4 year old had gone to sleep to sit on the balcony and be part of the atmosphere. Stefanos, Polly and family are incredibly hard-working and deservedly very proud of their hotel. We enjoyed many a snack from the bar, all very reasonably priced and delicious-the walnut cake is a must! as are the cocktails, mythos, etc..Stefanos makes an exceptional frappe which we enjoyed most mornings. The garden is so relaxing to sit in at all times of the day and the canopies provide ample shade to be able to really enjoy sitting outside, listening to the birds, watching the waterfall, taking in the splendid views, etc.
The rooms, communal areas and bar are spotlessly clean and are cleaned every day. The bed is comfortable and the air-con works very well too.
We have a 4 year old and he thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, especially the fun train, the beach and just taking in the culture and atmosphere. Stefanos and Polly and family made us feel very welcome and they have are on hand at all times for anything.
We have stayed on this beautiful island on a number of occasions in the past and Stefanos is by far the best place we have stayed for atmosphere, cleanliness and location. We will most definitely be back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.We'd honestly be happy with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bear095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#1 of 10 in Golden Beach
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Fedra
Hotel Fedra
#7 of 10 in Golden Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mare Monte Small Boutique Hotel
0 km away
No photo provided
Alexis Villas
#5 of 6 in Golden Beach
5 reviews
1.2 km away
Island View Villa
Island View Villa
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefanos

Address: Golden Beach 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Golden Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Golden Beach
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Stefanos 5*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing