We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
374
38
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
38
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool beach bar half board next year soup round bed main course lovely hotel waiter service every member of staff his team two weeks bed and breakfast general manager our honeymoon restaurant manager moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have just returned from two fantastic weeks at this hotel,and wish we were still there the food served up by gregory,kostas,katrina,liam to name but a few staff was superb and nothing was to much trouble for them and all went the extra mile to make all guests happy. The cocktails were excellent from Taios has my bar bill will testify,the hotel is really relaxing with a fantastic couple of pools and a great beach and great surroundings,if you decide to go b&b then there are a good selection of bars and tavernas close by,and even more in the next village in potamia 6 euros in the taxi,we must mention Catherine the thomson rep who gave us some good information of places to go when we hired a car for two days,thanks to everyone who made this holiday so relaxing can,t wait to return. J&S

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and can say its amazing, nothing is to much trouble for the staff, and any problems are sorted immediately, the food in the restaurant is good but think they try to hard, if you want to sample greek food at its best, go to the beach and turn right, there are so many bars and restaurants along the road, cheap good food and drink it is perfect, and set right on the beach, any shirley valentine fans out there, it is so good, We ate at Flisvos on numerous ocassions, and the food is to die for, Fresh fish, and the owners wife is from England, so can answer any questions. You should hire a car and seek out all the beaches that thassos has to offer, if you look hard enough you can find many deserted beaches. Hotel pools are quiet as most people go to the beach, most beds on the beach are starting to get full so need to get towels down sooner I am afraid, If you want a good bar to have a drink in, can recommend Stefanos, go out of the hotel and go straight down the road ahead, there are a lot of cafes etc, but opposite the camp site is an amazing bar, Plays brilliant music and the local Mythos is served in ice cold glasses fresh from the freezer,My word of advice to anyone, while the hotel is amazing, dont stay there for all of your holiday, go out and see what thassos has to offer, Further along from the beach there are so many bars and restaurants you wouldnt believe it, the atmosphere is amazing, typically greek,I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and ths one is up at the top,Enjoy and have loads of fun, I am so jealous of anyone going now,

Room Tip: we had a junior suite number 504 was amazing, we had a round bed and a double jacuzzi bath, which we were not expecting,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lesleyherbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this superb hotel. The staff are terrific - they cannot do enough for you - the food is of a very high standard the evening meals are so well presented.

We upgraded our room for 25 euros extra per night and we felt it was well worth it - the plunge pool along with your own sun beds - the huge round bed and the very large bath are really super features. The normal suite we were offered was fine but we just felt the upgrade was worth the little extra.

The peace and quiet is just what we were looking for and this hotel offers that - should you want more night life just a short walk to a fine selection of places to eat and drink are available.

We loved the hotel and all of the staff even the oddjob men were ever so friendly. All being well we will be booking up for next year - if you are looking for a really relaxing holiday - no mindless back ground noise and no children (I do love them really but just not on my holiday) - no animation teams trying to put together a beach volley ball game - this is the place. Just relax - read - eat & drink and forget the outside world for a week or two. 5 Star oh yes!!!

Room Tip: Bungelows 702 / 703 we thought were good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was our first holiday without any children in almost 10 years, so we were looking for a couples only hotel with plenty of space to lounge around by the pool or on the beach. The hotel certainly delivered on this.

Our tour operator Thomson provided transfers by taxi, which was certainly the best way to start our holiday. We got to the port an had a couple of drinks before the ferry was due to set sail and the transition of bags and us to the hotel at the other end was seemless. We will both nevwer be getting on a bus again.

On arrival our allocated room was perfectly presentable, but we asked to see an upgraded room with a plundge pool. Having agreed a rate that we were happy with we thought the upgrade represented good value at 25 euros a night. With the pool and sunloungers there was another option for sunbathing which was very welcome from my partner's point of view.

Most of the guests seemed to prefer using the Hotel's sunloungers on the beach, which meant that we had the choice of relaxing by either of the hotels two pools or our own, and we thus made use of all three. We both felt that the photos supplied on the Thomson website did not do justice to the hotel pools.

We opted for half board, which on balance was something of a mistake as, although the food was very nice we thought the choice of local tavernas and retaurants would be more limited than it was. The wine with the meals was a little over priced and the house white wine which we did sample was bloody awful.

My partner needed to get some insect bite and allergy stuff and one of the members of staff offered to give her some which was really over and above what we expected. Indeed all of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and made our trip all the more memorable.

Room Tip: look to upgrade on arrival.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. The food was fab. Rooms are spotless. Overall an excellent place tonstay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaholiday66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews