We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
670
37
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
37
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barwelcome drinkcourse dinnermangobucks fizzan ice bucketfruit platterspa areahis teamwatching the sunsetnext yearmoment you arrivecold meatsnothing is too much troubleamazing hotelolive oilhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Nothing was too much trouble. Every one of the staff from Kostas the owner to the bar and restaurant staff and from the general reservations managers (Georgia Mavrona and Yvette) to the cleaning staff went out of their way to please and to ensure that our holiday met our expectations. We stayed for a week from 8th June to 15th June 2012 on a half board basis and treated ourselves to an upgrade to the honeymoon suite, the best room in the hotel. As soon as we arrived, Georgia was at the entrance to welcome us along with someone to take our cases. As our room was not immediately available, we were offered a choice of welcome drinks and a second drink if we wished. Once in our room, with a spacious living area and a wonderful balcony complete with sofa, table and four chairs and a huge day bed with floaty voile curtains, two glasses of Bucks Fizz and a large platter of fresh fruit and icecream arrived. This gave us a very good indication of the quality of food to follow. At breakfast you are spoiled for choice with an extensive array of delicious foods to try. Neither of us is a fussy eater but I am sure that if we had a special request, the hotel would have come up trumps. Dinner was table d'hote with five courses and a good and varied choice all nicely presented and cooked.
The pool and the beach area for hotel guests are well kept and presented. Beach towels are provided and can be changed on a daily basis if required. Around the pool there were a variety of different seating arrangements including loungers with parasols, deck chairs and day beds - nice to have such a choice.
Kostas could not have been more friendly or welcoming. When we left we were given a 'foody' gift of olive oil, tapenade and Greek snack to take home - a lovely thoughtful touch. I am only sorry that I cannot remember the individual names of all the staff who did everything they possibly could to serve and please us. There were three young Romanian men (all students I think) and two Greek waiters/waitresses in the evening, all of whom were a great credit to their respective nations. Most of all, everyone smiled and was cheerful - a lesson to us all. Whoever does the staff training deserves a gold star! A hotel that I would definitely recommend.
Gwen Kinghorn

Room Tip: Hotel website is accurate and gives a very good indication of what to expect. Use it to choose the room that suits you best. Honeyroom suite is lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and 2 young children just returned from a week's holiday at the Delfino Blu Hotel. We chose to stay there after seeing how well it rated on Trip Advisor, and we were not dissapointed at all! The Hotel arranged both taxi rides to and from the airport and when we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Kostas the owner & his staff. We enjoyed drinks followed by a platter of fruits, ice cream & glasses of Bucks Fizz. We stayed in one of the 2 bed rooms which had 2 balconies & we found it very spacious & comfortable. The maids came in every day to clean & I was very impressed with the high standard of cleaning in general. We were half board, so enjoyed meals at the hotel Restaurant every night with impressive views out to sea and watched the sun set every evening. The breakfast buffets were fabulous with great choice, and the waiting staff went over and above to help you. The best service I have probably received in a hotel. So friendly! Facilities were great, especially the pools and sunbed area. The children enjoyed the pool immensely. Free sunbeds for hotel guests at the beach in front of the hotel was an added bonus & were in plentiful supply! Would return again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ali-Bur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Where to start? Just back from 2 weeks holiday at Delfino Blu. We picked it because of the previous reviews and because it's web site is one of the most comprehensive and best (it does what it says on the tin) and overall seemed to be the kind of place we like to go on holiday to. We were not to be disappointed. It is difficult to expand any more than previous reviews as they cover all the elements one would review and as far as we are concerned are an accurate reflection of the hotel, it's staff and the service provided - quite excellent!!

Because we booked late and the hotel was very busy we stayed in 1 room for 1 night and another room for 2 nights before we were allocated our 3rd room for the remaining 11 nights of our holiday. This seems a real annoyance but worked out really well as we got to see 3 different rooms and the hotel is relatively small so we were only moving a few yards each time and the staff did all the moving of cases. We now know which rooms we would prefer when we go back.

To sum up read the reviews as they are an accurate assessment of what we found about all the facilites, staff, beach etc.etc. Lastly Kostas is by far the friendliest of hosts who is determined to have his guests enjoy their holiday as if it were their home. Sitting in the shade one day he joined me for a quick chat and to say I was sitting in his favourite spot so he bought me and my wife a drink - unprecedented in any of my previous holidayhotels!! This is a gem of a place so book now.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BasilEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were searching for a place not too far (max. 1,5h flying), warm, close to the beach, relaxing and easy with a child (16 months). Further we did not want to have a big, loud hotel with animation, but have some comfort with good food ... with the Delfino Blue we found exactly what we were looking for.

The beach is just underneath the hotel and very nice for young kids, as the sea is very low. One can build many sandy castles. But also it is nice to go for a walk or running in the morning or evening. There are umbrellas and beach loungers.

Breakfast buffet and the restaurant is very good with fresh food. After one week we still enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which I think is a good sign :-)

The pool has very nice beach loungers (Strandliegen) and even two double beds with real mattresses which is ideal with babies.

In the evening we left our son sleeping on the room, while we took a drink on the bar or went to the beach.

What is very much to mention: the service is really really good. Attentive but not pushy.

And even if it is a child friendly hotel, it not loud or unsuitable for people travelling without kids.

Further, one has the possibility to visit in half a day the beautiful coastline further north (long beach and cap Drakis).

So we came back after a very nice relaxing week and if we have had more time, we have staid another week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lieschen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We just got back yesterday and had the most fantastic week away. The service is impeccable and from arrival to departure, we were made to feel so welcome. All the attention to detail is more than five star; fresh towels in the evening as well, which is something we've never had in a five star hotel; fruit and ice-cream platter and Bucks Fizz straight just after arriving and to sit there in such a beautiful room with such a wonderful seaview after the flight there. Just paradise. This is our first review at all, but Delfino Blu really deserves fantastic reviews for such a fantastic service, excellent cuisine and being so environmental friendly. The Delfino Blu management is obviously very passionate about their hotel. We've already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews