We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST GREAT”
Review of Zorbas

Zorbas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Been many times it never changes fabulous food at a great price with Greek dancing will always visit this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Zorbas last week on two occasions. Food was delicious every time, so much choice and portion size great. Staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble • loved the Greek dancing too!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank star344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Zorbas is a restaurant worth a visit. The choice of meals on the menu make it hard to make up you mind what to have as it is such a good choice.
There where 4 of us all had different meals and enjoyed everyone.
The service was excellent.
There is a part of the evening when the staff carrying out Greek dancing. The children in the restaurant looked amazed when the
tables where set a light as part of the dancing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food and a very friendly slick service. Definitely recommend. Enjoy the dancing. Best in San Stefanos.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rickyhilditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

To be honest, in many years of visiting Agios Stefanos, we have only eaten at Zorbas once before. This was August high season a few years ago and whilst the meal had been OK, the service was very slow and we had been sat by some noisy, sweary people which though obviously not the fault of the restaurant, had clouded our judgment of the place a little.

Last night we thought that we would give it another go and are very glad we did. We were tempted in by that evening's set menu with all three courses appealing to us.

The welcome and service were very good - again a little slow between starter and main course but to be fair it was very busy. The waiting staff work exceptionally hard. Food was very good indeed and good value for money. Bread and dips then fried haloumi to start, pork in honey for main followed by walnut cake for pudding. With a large beer and a large bottle of water ( glass not plastic I'm pleased to say) the bill came to a very reasonable €27.50.

Floor show is a nice distraction and makes the evening more of an event. Don't think we'll wait quite so long to revisit next time.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank sim0n1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorbas also viewed

 
Agios Stefanos, Avliotes
Agios Stefanos, Avliotes
 

Been to Zorbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing