We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with fantastic hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of IFIGENIA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agios Stefanos, Avliotes, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Greenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ifigenia for three weeks in August 2017 and had such a lovely time there. Nothing was too much trouble for Leo and his family.

Leo picked us up from the airport and was so friendly and welcoming. We arrived at the villa and he showed us everything then left us with lots of fresh fruit, eggs, coffee pods etc.

The villa is amazing - so bright and clean - everything looks new. Three air-conditioning units, which kept us all cool. The balcony is huge - part of it is in the shade - with two sunbeds, a sofa and table and chairs - but part of it has the sun all day. You can sit at night and watch everybody going by whilst enjoying the Greek music playing at The Little Prince. But it is also very private - people did not even know we were there!

Although the villa is fantastic with everything you could possibly need, the way in which Leo and his family looked after us really made our holiday. The villa was cleaned regularly and Leo prepared a barbecue for us one night - fresh fish, meat and salad with local wine. He also organised many transfers - all included in the price - as family members came and went.

We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely go back to Ifigenia again. Thank you to Leo and his family for looking after us so well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour65615...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a beautiful coastal village.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Corfu and after much searching I found the Ifigenia in Agios Stefinos. We where travelling with our friends and their two sons so there where many things on the wish list! The Ifigenia looked like it might fit the requirements and after researching the area we booked with Leonidas, who was so very helpful and very quick to answer any of our queries. We where not disappointed in any way, Leo arranged our transfers and and was on hand if we needed his help. The village setting was lovely and the apartment just as advertised, superb clean, well fitted and equipped with a beautiful large balcony for those lazy moments! The stunning beach is just as stated a five minute stroll down the lane passing more restaurants and shops of interest . The 2kilm. beach is sandy and safe especially for families , there are a choice of tavernas and sun beds, boats for hire, paragliding, doughnut rides, jet ski and stunning walks. The local people are so friendly and welcoming and the food delicious. There are many Swimming pools around the village that are open to the public , the choice is yours, along with cafes,restaurants and shops. The local buses run regularly and we took a trip into nearby Sidari which is a busy seaside town.
We all had a wonderful time in Stefanos and are already arranging our trip back to the Ifigenia.
We would just like to extend our thanks to Leo and his lovely mum .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury ”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Leo's apartment really does have it all; firstly the apartment itself is stunning, elegantly decorated (looks even better than the photos) with everything you could ever need inside. We stayed for a week however we could have easily lived there! Leo has thought of everything, from fabulous bathrooms and interior, to smaller details like a dishwasher, smart TV, coffee machine even a USB phone charger. The huge terrace is it's biggest asset, which catches the sun all day but also always has some shaded parts, it is equipped with sun loungers, and table and chairs (great for breakfast, lunch and of course wine! )

Secondly the location is perfect, very close to the beach (a genuine 5 minute walk) and in the middle of the town area, various tavernas, bars and shops, however due to being a second story apartment you can enjoy all this whilst still having your own privacy with the terrace not being overlooked.

I cannot recommend this place enough! Leo and his family are so friendly and helpful, he cannot do enough for you and is also on the end of the phone if you need him. Leo drove us to and from the airport, he has alot of interesting stories about Corfu and it's history which he tells in a very enjoyable way. We cannot wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyisaa...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in ideal location”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment provided everything we could have detailed on our 'wish list'... thoughtfully decorated and spacious rooms, air conditioning, and a well equipped kitchen. The beautiful and completely private terrace provides sunshine and shade throughout the day and so is ideal for topping up the tan, dining al fresco or cooling off in the shade with a good book! Location couldn't be better, with the lovely beach of Agios Stefanos an easy 5 minute stroll from your door. We dined at most of the tavernas available in the town (within minutes walk from the apartment)- and whilst we had our favourites, all provided quality home cooked food, always delivered with a friendly smile. The warm, friendly and thoughtful service provided by Leo and his family is outstanding! I look forward to returning to this lovely holiday rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeAndonis
Chania Prefecture, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very nice apartment near to the strip and the sea.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very nice apartment near to the strip and the sea. Well located for the life of the resort only 20 yards from the main strip and next door to a large Taverna that does Greek dancing. Only about 150 yards to the sea, sadly cannot be seen for the large bamboo.
The apartment is situated above the shop in a shop complex lot of steps so not suitable for some people.It, is very well equipped with everything that you may need to self cater. No hot tub as mentioned by a previous reviewer but does have a small slipper bath with shower over. The owner Leo was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing