We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of property
The pier in Omeath looking over the Carlingford Lough to Warrenpoint
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
front of property
The pier in Omeath looking over the Carlingford Lough to Warrenpoint
great views from the decking.
decking with  b,b,q,
large garden at the back of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Omeath, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patsyoie2...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful comfortable house in a fantastic location. A perfect weekend retreat which is a suitable base for a range of activities such as hill walking or cycling. The views are spectacular and all amenities are on hand.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellex...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this awesome house and had the best time. Located in outstanding scenery with the sea right beside us and convenient to bars and shops etc.

Its also very close to Carlingford Bay and a forest which was fantastic for hiking and big long walks.

The house itself is huge, with more than enough room for 10+ people. It has an authentic fire burner which just adds to the rustic feel of this house and an amzing decked area at the back overlooking unbelieveable views. The only fault i can come up with is that you have to leave :( I will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the views
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect! Great views, cosy house. We had an excellent holiday.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was perfect for our family. With a young child it was perfect. accommodation and utilities - perfect
views - great!!
Although we had a slight mix up with our original dates this was no problem with the owner who was very helpful. We really had a great time. Hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful owner, we had first hand knowledge of what to do in Omeath and surrounding areas. It added to our holiday.
Liked least: Really difficult to come up with something, we loved it. With a 4 year old it was great to relax in the house after a busy day.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fabulous House in a Stunning Location!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My family and I stayed at this wonderful house in May this year and we loved it!! The house is just beautiful. It's large, spacious, bright and spotlessly clean and the views of the lough are just breathtaking. It had everything we needed and more. The wood burning fire gave a wonderful warm and homely feel and the decking area is just fab! Booking was easy and hassle free. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the house itself, stunning!
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing