We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have just returned from a walking holiday and this hotel was our base. The staff were friendly and attentive. The holiday cost include break fast and evening meal. The breakfasts were varied with a good range of cereal, cold meats, cheeses and a large variety of breads and conserves. The evening meals were excellent with a help yourself salad and cheese course. There were 4 courses as part of the dinner with a good choice all beautifully presented and very tasty. Wines were of good quality and what you would expect to pay in a good hotel of around €20-€30.
A very small improvement would be tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but maybe that is just a British thing

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 566Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Spent a week cross-country skiing here. The food was marvellous, the pool and spa facilities great for rejuvenating aching muscles, the staff friendly and helpful, and attentive to detail. We just had a 'standard' room - a pretty high standard, with 2 washbasins, a bidet and shower in the bathroom, a safe, and very comfortable beds.

Each day at breakfast, there was a 'Good Morning' printout on the table, with details of the weather, any local events of interest and some suggested activities. We were provided with an English and German version, as one of our party had mentioned he was trying to improve his German - we also got the evening menus in both languages after that as well.

We had a wonderful week, and really felt at home and looked after.

NB. Although in Northern Italy, German is the local language

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nn0rm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during our headwater walking holiday. We received a very warm welcome and surprised to discover, at our first dinner, they knew that we are vegetarian and were very helpful. The meals were very good although sometimes we were surprised by what we got because the English description needs improving in order to help you choose. We had a separate vegetarian menu so none of our choices caused us a problem and sometimes we were pleasantly surprised.
They also have an interesting selection of craft beers which I'd recommend you try instead of a bootle of wine.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and cool too situated on the opposite side to the railway. The blackout blinds were a bonus and we slept well.
The continental style Breakfast was good but don't expect a hot buffet. I did enjoy the scrambled egg and their was a great selection of bread and jams.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We came for one night as part of a hiking group but immediately fell for the hotel for its tranquility, cleanness, convenience and comfortable atmosphere. We came back again to stay for a whole week and can testify that this is THE place for anyone who wishes to spend his/ her summer in South Tyrol! The level of attention to detail, the hospitality and the quality of food & services can rival any 5-star chain hotels. It has what the chain hotels don't have: the feeling of home.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank bobolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I could not agree less with nfarmer13 recent review. The food was absolutely superb. The choice for breakfast was excellent and everything was well prepared and of really good quality, the selection and quality of the bread is wonderful. The evening meals were 6 courses so you did not need gigantic portions. I would truly say the food is 5 star. Agreed the towels were a bit thin and also a very poor hairdryer, but we had a room on the town side with a balcony and it was very good. We only had one pack lunch, which was expensive for what it was, but there are lots of local shops to buy from and most walks have a 'hutte' where you can buy refreshments. This is a comfortable hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Town view rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobbiaco
0.5 km away
Romantik Hotel Santer
Romantik Hotel Santer
#4 of 22 in Dobbiaco
309 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#3 of 22 in Dobbiaco
391 reviews
0.6 km away
Cristallo Hotel
Cristallo Hotel
#9 of 22 in Dobbiaco
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Dolomiten
Hotel Dolomiten
#8 of 22 in Dobbiaco
221 reviews
11.9 km away
Croda Rossa Hotel
Croda Rossa Hotel
#13 of 22 in Dobbiaco
180 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bellevue

Address: Via Dolomiti 23, 39034 Dobbiaco, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Dobbiaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dobbiaco
Price Range: $250 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Parkhotel Bellevue: a unique appearance and a unique view. Our family hotel, over 100 years ol and situated against a fascinating mountain backdrop, blends tradition with modern comfort - rustic charm with stylish elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing