We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing setting in a serene environment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Perch at Moon Dance

Angles, art, glass and intimate nature.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Perch at Moon Dance

Angles, art, glass and intimate nature.
The Cabin at Moon Dance - See Separate Listing. The Perch: Soaker Tub for Two with nature and private views all around.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Perch at Moon Dance

Angles, art, glass and intimate nature.
The Cabin at Moon Dance - See Separate Listing.
The Perch: Soaker Tub for Two with nature and private views all around.
Welcome to Moon Dance!
The Perch: Fireplace and Dining Area
Rockery sedums in bloom!
The Perch - Fully equipped kitchen.
The Perch has fully accessible bathroom.  Roll-in shower with double heads.
The Perch - Deck views into the forest and over Oyster Bay.
Deck views over Oyster Bay and into the forest.
The Perch - Luxurious queen, fine linen and soaker tub at the foot.
Perch views to the west and morning and afternoon decks!
Perch kitchen has under counter wheelchair access and front controls!
Breakfast on the front deck in the morning sun?
Dinner will the tide rolls in and the sun sets over Mt. Daniel!
The tide returning to Oyster Bay.
Great art, internet and visual/audio centre.
All one level.
Sunset over Oyster Bay and the ridge of Mt. Daniel.
Handicap ramp and level thresh hold!
Look up here for deer and elk!
Another view from the deck.
Drying tidal basin of Oyster Bay.  Birds, bears, coyotes, eagles, raven and all kinds of critters!
Enjoy while it lasts - gone in hours!
Delights of Skookumchuck Tidal Rapids.
Rusting metal siding - yes on purpose!
We hope you enjoy your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark Z
1 review
“Amazing setting in a serene environment”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful place! The design and layout of he Perch maximizes the use of natural light in a spectacular and private setting. Tastefully decorated and conveniently situated, this is an exceptional choice for a vacation or a short getaway. Really enjoyed our stay, we'll definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakdeinth...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One Night Is Not Enough!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We found ourselves short a night on our trip to the Sunshine Coast and found this beautiful gem hidden away near Madeira. The cottage is clearly designed for longer-term stays and contains all the amenities to accommodate. The A/C was a life-saver as the muggy heat had just started to set in. We wish we were able to stay a few more days and will be back again for sure. It was great in the summer and we imagine it would be just as nice any time of year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyEW
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we'd stayed longer!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Perch for two nights in June and felt like we'd been away for a week. The Perch is beautifully appointed, and every possible need has been thought of, from the linens, to the condiments, wood for the fireplace, games, music and activity suggestions... we didn't want for anything... except more time to enjoy it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca O
1 review
“Gorgeous, Secluded, Romantic, Perfect..”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the most perfect 2 nights at the Perch recently for our wedding weekend. Kathleen and Brent are lovely people and the property was stunning. Our favourite feature was the soaker tub, and the peacefulness that surrounds you while listening to the birds on the deck is unbeatable. We look forward to spending our anniversaries at this wonderful spot! Thank you Kathleen and Brent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asha444
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Private secluded, picturesque stunning modern loft in the woods.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Perch is a beautiful spot in Oyster Bay on the Sunshine Coast of BC. Perfect place to eject from the world and retreat to a loft on the hill. The Perch has everything you need and more. The kitchen is perfect for a gourmet feast or dinning options are a short drive away. Although the view, fire place & tub made it hard to want to leave. We look forward to our next visit!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing