We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A retreat like no other!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing. The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing.
The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Sedums in bloom in the rockeries of Moon Dance.
The Cabin: Wood Stove, great art, windows and light and cathedral ceilings.
The Cabin: Full Kitchen with lots of appliances and cooking utensils.
The Cabin: Wrap around porch on Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Wrap around porch.  Watch the tides or read a book but be sure to relax!
Cockles & rock at low tide.
The Cabin: Bathroom with shower for those too busy for the Soaker Tub for Two!
Winter frost at high tide in Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Loft bedroom and the cathedral ceilings extending over the living room.
Tidal Basin Twilight in Oyster Bay
Snowshoeing?
The Cabin: From the living room into the kitchen and up to the loft and that soaker tub for two.
Cabin rockery.
The Cabin Porch and dappled light reflecting of the water in Oyster Bay.
Low tide on Oyster bay attracts eagles, ravens and crows all competing for exposed treats.
Starfish in the tidal basins at Skookumchuck Rapids.  A pleasant hike but make sure of your timing.
Visit our up to date Availability Calender at MoonDance.travel or e-mail us with your desired dates.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roddickto...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A retreat like no other!”
Reviewed 24 June 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Upgrade kitchen to include more pots/pans with detergent sufficient for a week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2010
Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We will add a fourth larger pot to the current 3 pots and 2 frying pans plus assorted baking dishes.

Our apologies for the insufficient quantity of detergent. We will monitor this more closely.

At Moon Dance we do caution guests that we are on a septic system and ask that minimum amounts of all soaps be used. We like to keep our friendly bacteria happy and productive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canuck161...
vancouver
1 review
“absolutely wonderful !”
Reviewed 16 June 2010 for a stay in November 2008

This is the place to go and unwind. Beautiful location, beautiful cabins. Sit on the deck with a glass of wine and forget about the world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDC27
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Moondand Perch for a couple of nights on our honeymoon out west and it was perfect!! Secluded and so romantic, we couldn't have asked for anything better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobVajko
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene and cozy haven”
Reviewed 13 June 2010 for a stay in December 2008
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for solitude, peace, a place to decompress and just plain get away, you won't find better than Moon Dance cabin. It's right on the water and has a private access. With a big porch overlooking the bay, a wood stove and all the comforts and necessities, it's the ideal getaway. It's centrally located on the sunshine coast with convenient access to shops, restaurants and arts and crafts studios (one of the things that we loved about it as my wife and I are both artists). Well kept and clean, there is also a good selection of music, DVDs, books and games.
Highly recommended! Can't be beat for peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webedesig...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A favorite getaway of ours, I can't say enough about the Moon Dance”
Reviewed 13 June 2010 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Moon Dance several times in the past few years and has easily become our favorite getaway from the city life.

We literally tossed a coin on our first visit when choosing to stay in either the Perch or the Cabin. The coin came up tails, and we stayed in the Cabin and haven't switched yet. We have often joked that had it turned up heads, we would still be using the Perch. Both are gorgeous, perfectly decorated, and inviting to the senses.

We have a simple strategy when heading out to the Moon Dance - a cooler of food so we don't have to leave. It is that good. Really. We turn on the stereo and build a fire as soon as we arrive and the relaxation just seems to wash over us.

The little details are great. On our first visit, during the winter months, we discovered Rubber Boots of varying sizes were left for us to use and explore the harbour below. The candles are a great touch and allow you to you get rid of the lights and just go by their gentle twinkle.

As great as their property is, Kathleen and Brent make it all the better with their great service. From my first call with Kathleen, to seeing Brent on the property many times (thanks for the hockey scores, Brent) the owners are world class and make sure you are comfortable and at ease while your there.

There is Internet, and a TV, but truthfully this is a place to really just get away. The quiet and beauty of the place will win you over time and time again. We love it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing