We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Water Park View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water Park View
Clubhouse View Pool View from the Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Water Park View
Clubhouse View
Pool View from the Penthouse
Water Park View
River Pool View
Water Park
Master Room View
Open Private Terrace
Open Private Terrace
Living Room
Master Room with Cable TV, A/C & Private Bathroom
2nd room with bunk bed (2 twin and 1 full) & A/C
Night View
Clubhouse
Restaurant
Clubhouse
Gym
Gazebo
Playground
Mini Golfito 18 holes
Tennis Court
Basketball Court
Beach
River Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loiza, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MsRae1972
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I wanted to say thankyou to Alonso Reality for an amazing experience and the use of their property. I came with my salsa family who was in search of beaches and great live latin music. We absolutely loved it and everyone was happy with the accommodations. I was excited to get an email stating they were ready for us and to be met outside the rental car agency by someone who we followed back to the location. It was a pleasant suprise to find trundle beds under the bunks so there was enough sleeping space for everyone. There flatscreens in the master BR (which has a full bath), the living room and upstairs near the pool table (which also had a half bath). There were DVD's, ports to play music, linens, pot, pans, dishes, coffee makers and even wine glasses. The location was central to all the comforts of home (Walmart Supercenter, SAMS, Marshalls, Ross, TJ Maxx, Sally's Beauty Supply, the outlets etc...) making it convenient for us to leave for quick trips to the store. It was central to El Yunque, Old San Juan, Isla Verde and I was able to find a Zumba class in nearby Carolina. There was a police station right outside the gated community and the neighborhood locals were friendly. We realized that PR187 took us to Isla Verde and had great kioskos and beaches along the way. I've never stayed at a vacation rental but will never go back to hotels. It was safe and security monitored even for my late night walks along the pools. Lawns were manicured and the facility was well mantained. The GPS coordinates were really helpful and helped everyone feel comfortable driving around. Alonso always responded to my questions promtly and the reservation was done with ease. All in all, it was a great time and I would highly recommend staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedrooms
Liked least: really nothing...but if you cornered me, I'd say having no toaster
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTerrad...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience!! Lots of Fun for the kids!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed last week Wed to Sun. I stayed with my husband, my son and wife, daughter and husband and 3 grand children ages 7 months, 1 year 4 months and 7 years. there was a lot of Fun for all ages!! excellent facilities (like 5 different pools) access to the beach and basketball and tennis courts. also Mini golf!!! apartment was very comfortable for all of us, and very well equipped with air conditioned in rooms, kitchen equipped with everything needed, TVs, DVD, etc. It was an excellent experience to share in family with kids!! Highly recommended!!! the rent process was also excellent with Mr. Alonso.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent facilities!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
It is good that they able to enjoy our Tropical Paradise, Aquátika!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thanks for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bhbhpalme...
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pros and Cons”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall we loved Aquatika grounds and amenities. The beach and pools were great, and we went knowing that the waterslide and other water activities only ran on weekends, so that wasn't a disappointment.
We rented our condo through Alonso Realty, and were pleased with having someone meet us at the airport to escort us to the property. We did feel as though we were misled regarding the amenities in our specific condo. When we booked the property, we were under the impression our rooftop deck would have elaborate deck furniture as those were the pictures we viewed when booking. 3 days before our departure, we realized that our actual unit (6203) had a six top table and chairs, which was far from what we had thought we were getting in our property. Upon further searching, we realized the unit we thought we had booked was actually 5803, which Alonso told me was already booked for our time there. Alonso assured me our unit was closer to the beach (which it was by about 300 feet) and had a newly remodeled kitchen. While our kitchen did have granite countertops, I don't think I would qualify it as newly remodeled. The rooftop deck was far from what we had hoped for, the chairs were rusted and almost falling apart.
On a more important note, we also read a review on tripadvisor posted the end of December stating our specific unit had bedbugs. We inquired about that as well, and were assured that no bedbugs were ever found in the unit and 2 other families had stayed in our unit since that time without complaints of bedbugs. Upon arrival, I immediately checked for signs of bedbugs and didn't see anything. In the week that we were there, we didn't notice any signs of bedbugs or get any bites.
All in all we had a good experience, and learned to always investigate exactly which unit you are getting with pictures, etc. online before you sign the contract.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pools and beach
Liked least: Our rooftop deck furniture
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Thank you for allowing us to receive them at the car rental place and escort them to the check-in at Aquatika. That good that they were able to enjoy our 5 pools open 7 days a week from 8 am - 1 am, regret that the water slide of one of the pools open only the weekends and holidays, but is a economic decision by the HOA . The apartment you rented and approved according to pictures in our website www.alonsorealty.com is one great and only a 1-minute walk to the beach and new inverter a/c at the 3 bedrooms. It is good that you could enjoy our fast wifi Internet service, the grill on the 740 square feet private terrace, the beach and the cleaning of our apartments. I hope in the near future to have them return and gladly we rent you the unit you want as on this occasion, depending upon availability. We very much regret that the apartment you saw for the first time has been rented for those days but we have great demand throughout the year. We are in March and already have reservations for 2015.
Thank you and it is a pleasure to have as good as you people taking care of our "tropical paradise".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina H
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Aquatika! Great place for families with kids! Apartment is very spacious and comfortable! Close to shopping center! We love it! First day we mate a couple who've been here for a month with 2 little kids and they were so existed about kids pool and huge playground . Aquatika is only 20 min away from old San Juan and airport! This place is amazing! We definitely will come back! Thank you AlonsoRealty for helping us to rent this property!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
That good that you enjoyed in our tropical paradise, See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing