We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
298
132
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
132
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea kayakingoxygen bara la carte restaurantshuttle busclimbing wallself cateringhalf boardbed apartmentstunning viewsceiling fancleaned every other dayturkeyoutdoor poolmain bedroompool towelsjacuzzi bathair con
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This is the 2nd year we have been to the Loryma and we absolutly love it! The location is stunning. The room is fabulous, there are 5 of us and th superior room fit us perfectly. The food is good, I would recommend going down early to get a seat! The staff at the bar are great, and remember everything you want!! On the last stay, I lost my £200 ring. I emailed the hotel and too my shock the fantastic cleaning ladies had found it and handed it over!! Reception were fantastic and sent the ring back home to me!! I was so surprised and impressed with everything they did for me. The staff are brilliant and deserve so much praise. I would recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: Choose the most superior room for the air con
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardslauren110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Smart, clean, good facilities, friendly staff, relaxed feel, well kept grounds. Good hillside location overlooking the bay. Our apartment was spacious and well equipped. We had a side balcony which was fine but would prefer one off of the lounge area. Really good swimming pools. Complimentary shuttle bus to Turunc was very useful. Dolmus pass by entrance too. We self catered for the week to enjoy variety of eateries in the village but most seemed to be half board. The buffet food we did try at the hotel was good. Would happily return for second visit.

Room Tip: Apartments very good. Get a front sea facing balcony if you can
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pates1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

1- Rooms are located on a steep hill. There is a chance that you'd be given a room at the far corner and it'd be impossible to walk to restaurant/pool area for elders or little kids.

2- No wi-fi reception at the far corner rooms.

3- The road to hotel may be too hard for kids or adults getting carsick.

4- It may take a while if you have a request from hotel (like changing rooms) and it could be annoying to wait about an hour, call reception 3 times but getting the same lame answer, and having to go to reception in person and then magically be able to learn about alternative rooms. It could be too late to still like the hotel after this point, and may end up booking another place.

Room Tip: Book a room from lower levels
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Lovely location but need to be reasonably fit and like walking. It does have both indoor and outdoor pools and stunning views. The apartments are well equipped and clean. Disappointed to have the A La Carte restaurant closed before the end of our first week due to lack of clients?! So had to pay taxis each night to go down to the village restaurants as we had planned on eating in A La Carte every night. Last free shuttle bus is 1730hrs. Restaurant for full/half board open though. The staff were friendly but on the 3 occasions we needed them we had to ask more than once so not so efficient. Did do some lovely boat trips which are cheap and easily accessible down on the village harbour. Recommend Cem 2 boat food is amazing. (Ask for Sally).However the hotel do some organised trips which we found ok. The plus side free air con and wifi in most areas.

Room Tip: If you have 1 bed apartment make sure you upgrade to the superior one. They are better equipped and generally have better views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is on top of a hill and is not suitable for people with walking difficulties or do not like to walk. Arrived to a beautiful view. Extremely helpful staff. Nothing is too big for them to do for you. The A La Carte restaurant was fabulous. So many choices in the half board restaurant.
There is free air con, free safety deposit box, free yoga classes, free wall climbing, free shuttle to the beach. One of the best hotel I've stayed in. Rooms are spacious and cleaned every other day with fresh towels and sheets. If you want it changed everyday, they will go that.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank campingbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews