We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Space, and then some!”
other travellers have booked this property
A luxury villa in a beautiful location. Mountains at the back and fantastic views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A luxury villa in a beautiful location. Mountains at the back and fantastic views.
Beautiful large fully equipped kitchen with everything you may need. Includes a dishwasher. Dining Area with fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
A luxury villa in a beautiful location. Mountains at the back and fantastic views.
Beautiful large fully equipped kitchen with everything you may need. Includes a dishwasher.
Dining Area with fantastic views
Lounge Area with views of the sea
Top Floor Master Bedroom with ensuite and balcony with fantastic views.
Middle Floor luxury large Double Bedroom with balcony and fantastic views.
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with balcony
Triple bedroom with ensuite.
Large Games Room with TV DVD, Table Tennis and shower room and access to the garden
Lovely gazebo under the grape vine. Great for sitting in the shade or enjoying an evening BBQ.
Large Private Pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. It's larger than it looks
Turunc Bay
Turunc bay at night
Beautiful Turquoise Coast
Watersports
Beautiful bays and coastline to explore on a boat trip
Fantastic food in the many restaurants to cater to all preferences. You can also order deliveries.
Tempting spices and herbs from the local market on every Monday
Lovely tempting Turkish breakfast
Fresh fish caught that day.
Local beer
Spring Waterfall behind villa with views of the mountains
Local wildlife!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Turunc, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cazmowe
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Space, and then some!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful villa, with endless amounts of space, allowing for all nine of us to move about the place without getting in each other's way. Transfers to and from the house, arranged by ever-helpful agents J and M Travel, were prompt, courteous and friendly.
Location is nice, but not for the faint-hearted or infirm, unless you have a hire car, or are prepared to use the local taxi service (which we were, and did - they are terrific, and not at all expensive). The access to it on foot is via unmade footpaths, and not suitable for everyone.
The property was clean on arrival, with fresh cotton linen to all the beds. We requested an additional clean mid-week, and the beds and towels were all changed then too.
Over all, I would say it a wonderful place for a large group to holiday in - ours was to celebrate a special family birthday - and would definitely reuse it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and cleanliness.
Liked least: The wobbly dining chairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
I am pleased to say that the road has now been made up so access is much easier. Still quiet with fantastic views of the mountains and sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie67...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a gem of a holiday rental . Fabulous villa, loads of room and within walking distance of the town.

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed at the villa botanika in June. The villa is spacious and well equipt. The pool is larger than it looks on camera.
It is a 10 to 15 min walk from the town on an unmade up road so take flat shoes! We especially enjoyed family evenings in the chillout zone made up of bean bags and fairy lights.
Would definitely recommend it and would visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
I am pleased to say the road has now been made up so access is easier.
It is still quiet with fantastic views of the mountains and sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah331...
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Botanika last July & had a fabulous time. Villa nice & large with plenty of space for the 7 of us. The water cooler was lovely & much appreciated after walking back from the town! We will be back!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Relaxing villa”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were fortunate enough to have stayed in villa Botanika for a week in October. My other half and I went with friends and we were not disappointed with our choice in the slightest. The entire villa was extremely clean and we found it to be exactly as it was described.

The kitchen was fantastically equipped with all that we need, plus more. The bedrooms were all lovely, with the most stunning views. We found the pool area was the perfect size for us all to have a dip....even in October! Again there were plenty of sun loungers for us all. We didn't use the basement but I imagine it would be great if you were to go with older children or teenagers as there was a table tennis table in there. By far the best area in our opinion was the sheltered area outside the basement door. It was truly stunning, with comfy bean bags and decking. A perfect place to relax in the evening with a glass of wine and a BBQ! The villa is very spacious so going with a group of friends we found we were all able to have a little bit of space and not be on top of each other all the time.

The location was excellent. It was far enough away from the town to feel very private but close enough for a gentle stroll. I would say that the walk into town is quite uneven so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who is in a wheel chair or unstable but it would be ok for a buggy. The selection of restaurants in Turunc was excellent and the service was great.

If you can try a day trip by water taxi to Marmaris and a visit to the giant hotel (can't remember the name) for a spa day. We had a Turkish Hammam that was amazing!

I really would recommend this villa to anyone, we had a wonderful time and it felt very much "home from home" . You certainly won't be disappointed. We really hope to go again soon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
I am pleased to say the road has now been made up so access is easier.
It is still quiet with fantastic views of the mountains and sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing