We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service, convenient for business trips”
Review of Charrua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charrua Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Modern rooms, very well located, excellent breakfast, good service, well priced. However, my bed was quite uncomfortable (very hard!) and wi-fi works well only in certain areas of the hotel. Good air conditioning

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O6563ZLnicolasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Hello, O6563ZLnicolasd. Thank you for choosing the Charrua Hotel for your stay in Santa Cruz and for sharing your experience with us and with Tripadvisor users. I'm sorry to hear that your experience has not been satisfactory. We have already forwarded your suggestions to the responsible sector and we are working to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you again and providing you with a positive experience. Sincerely, Charrua Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, walking distance to the best bars, clubs and restaurants.
But the highlight for me was tge accomodating and veey friwndly staff. Hands down the best I've seen. Breakfast was delivered to my room at 5 during Ramadan, they have me extra extension cords, free luggage storage on weekend checkouts, hdmi cables - anything I asked!
They have a resraurant inside with a very nice place to sit and great food. But the room service is not 24 hours. The only but that hurts is the inadequacy of the gym.
Overall, during my 2 month stay I was delighted by their treatment.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Shafa'at G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice location. Convenient to walk to many locations (restaurants, bars, stores). Parking is underground and a little odd. Rooms are clean. Several waters were given gratis upon arrival (from the room bar). Breakfasts were included and very, very good. Lobby is small but comfortable. Flavored water and desserts were always available in the lobby. The wifi in the room is very slow.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjnunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Nothing special... that is a simple hotel but very well located - in the hearth of Santa Cruz (you can do everything on your feet), with a clean and good bedroom. The hotel also offers an excellent restaurant and breakfast... I recomend.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Edviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the center of the town which is great becauae everything is within short walking distance. Wifi is sometimes slow or doesn't really work. Other than that, I can recommend it!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Roli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz do Sul
City Center
Aquarius Hotel Flat Residence
Aquarius Hotel Flat Residence
#1 of 1 in Santa Cruz do Sul
157 reviews
City Center
Hotel Guest
Hotel Guest
#1 of 2 in Venancio Aires
53 reviews
Hotel Aguas Claras
#1 of 10 in Santa Cruz do Sul
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soder Hotel
#4 of 10 in Santa Cruz do Sul
55 reviews
Antonio's Hotel
#3 of 10 in Santa Cruz do Sul
97 reviews
City Center
Hotel Recanto Do Imperador
Hotel Recanto Do Imperador
#1 of 2 in Rio Pardo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charrua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charrua Hotel

Address: Rua Marechal Floriano 230, Santa Cruz do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Sul 96810-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Santa Cruz do Sul
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz do Sul
Price Range: $104 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charrua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR COMFORT IS OUR BUSINESS A complete structure with everything you need and want when you are away from home. We are the best and most traditional hotel in Santa Cruz do Sul and we are in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charrua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing