We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Classic Hotel e Motel(Santa Cruz do Sul)
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Fritz & Frida(Santa Cruz do Sul)(Great Value!)
USD 38
Booking.com
View Deal
Mar e Sol Apart Hoteis(Santa Cruz do Sul)(Great Value!)
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Vila Flor Hotel(Santa Cruz do Sul)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Cruz Apart Hotel(Santa Cruz do Sul)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Soder Hotel(Santa Cruz do Sul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antonio's Hotel(Santa Cruz do Sul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aguas Claras(Santa Cruz do Sul)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
109
143
37
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
143
37
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedair conditioningcakesgreat locationpharmaciescathedralbreakfastbrazil
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Nothing special... that is a simple hotel but very well located - in the hearth of Santa Cruz (you can do everything on your feet), with a clean and good bedroom. The hotel also offers an excellent restaurant and breakfast... I recomend.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Edviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the center of the town which is great becauae everything is within short walking distance. Wifi is sometimes slow or doesn't really work. Other than that, I can recommend it!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Roli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We traveled all over Brazil for an Agricultural tour. Of all the hotels we stayed at (6 in all) This was my favorite. It may not have been rated as high as others but the rooms were clean, roomy and professionally decorated. The town was charming and we felt safe walking by ourselves. If you need a good tour Agent we recommend Geradine Dick of Mage Tour Turismo She chose this gem for us.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the exterior of this hotel. It may not look like anything special, but it is very nice.

The service is fantastic. And although I knew very little Portuguese (I am a Canadian that only speaks english), the staff were patient when I tried to speak or use a translating app.

The hotel is clean, well lit and maintained. The rooms may seem small compared to American/Canadian standards - but they are the best in the city.

The hotel restaurants are fantastic. Breakfast has a good selection. For dinner, order the filet mignon. It was cooked perfect. Presentation of the meal was perfect. Something you would see in a 5 start restaurant.

The hotel is located downtown (Centro Santa Cruz do Sul). The prefect spot. Everything is easily accessible by walking. Not just shops and pharmacies. But cathedrals and parks. The mayors office is across the street!

I am visiting in December. And the Christmas decorations are great! Much better than Porto Alegre.

Everyone at the hotel is friendly and kind. Even for visitors like myself that do not speak Portuguese. The entire town is like that really.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank AndrewGorzny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Conveniently located and apparently fully refurbished ( I had heard some negative comments which made me doubt) however, rooms are comfy if on the smal-ish side; not anymore noisy as some people told me. Rooms are very clean and really friendly staff. Restaurant and breakfast are very good as well, all for a very reasonable price. Looking for a luxury place? This is not for you. Looking for a comfortable non pretentious, friendly hotel? This is it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews