We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
114
147
37
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
147
37
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located cakes great location pharmacies cathedral breakfast brazil
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Charrua Hotel is the best hotel in town.
Excellent service, great staff and the rooms are brand new.

Restaurant is delicious and the location is perfect, in the center of the city.

Marli and Jaime are excellent and born to be hoteliers.
Will definetely come back and recommend.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeticiaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A nice hotel, friendly staff. We had a suite with a large whirlpool bad where we could sit near to each other!! In the middle of the center!
Minus : The closet space was very unpractical. The swimming pool too small and cold. I missed a bar int the reception hall.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed 1 night in the Charrua hotel.
The hotel seems to be rebuild recently. The rooms were confortable, clean. We asked for a baby crib in the reservation and it was available in the room by the time we arrived.
The bathroom was spacius and clean.
The hotel also has a very good restaurant in the second floor where we had lunch in the day we arrived and the breakfest in the day after.
The staff was gentle. There was parking lot available but we left our car in front of the hotel. There are many spots available.

The only problem I see is the noise outside the hotel. They have special windows to reduce the noise but as the hotel is in front of a square people spend the night there with friends.

It's a very good hotel and I recommend.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We booked this hotel on recommendation from the manager of the company my husband was working for. It was very clean and the room we had was recently renovated. It faced the Octoberfest square so we had a lovely view, although the traffic was noisy at times. The bed was harder than I like. The breakfast was nice, lots to choose from. We also ate dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. The waitress did a great job with her limited english and our non-existent Portuguese. The wifi was free although at times a bit slow. The pool was tiny but there was a great view from the rooftop where it was as well as a few lounge chairs to relax and enjoy the view. There were also some great restaurants and pubs within walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianLondongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Nice little business hotel. Comfortable modern rooms. Air conditioning.

The wifi is free but a little slow at peak times.

Breakfast is standard.

They have a gym and a pool, never had time to check them out.

It's in the middle of which is great as you can walk to restaurants.

Over all a good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews