We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite ski christmas package light snowmobile tasters activities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This resort brings Christmas to life, we made some truly wonderful memories here and there is lots to do, our daughter had a fantastic time.
The only downside is the price of the excursions, such as husky rides etc, we was led to believe these were part of a package but were in fact just tasters and the full excursion was extremely expensive, over £100 per person, this was no fault of the hotel and reflected more on the tour operator we chose.
Food was okay, but its not the food that you go for.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl-mba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed in Lapland for New Year, our boys weren't interested in Santa so we though this timing would be good. We had the benefit of the taster husky dog ride, snow mobile & reindeer ride. These are all very short tasters so if you want a fuller experience you can book them after. We were happy with the taster and then took advantage of the skiing opportunity. The hotel is right by a small ski resort, no queues, very quiet, very easy to book skis for a hour or 2 days. The hotel offered great buffet meals and the added option of a a la carte menu too. We stayed in one of the lodges perfect for our family. The boys were in the loft sleeping on mattresses and we had a tiny double bed. There was a full kitchen. It was very cosy and lodge style. The big highlight is that as this is quite a remote hotel we were able to see the Aurora Borealis at the resort which was amazing and the highlight of the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Honeymoon 4 day stay for the new year was surprisingly quiet and so very beautiful. Room had everything you needed and was warm and cosy, personal sauna in our room was brilliant. Staff were friendly and food was of good quality with plenty of choice. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: any facing away from the slopes
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Outstanding service provided by Night Receptionist Timo, great attitude and friendly service. Timo went the extra mile to deliver good customer service.. a true example of going above and beyond. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank rgavaldap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Lapland Hotel Olos for Christmas 2016 and could not have had a more wonderful experience. The hotel is right in the middle of the beautiful Lappish wilderness and yet is very well appointed with amenities including a couple of restaurants, ski resort, cinema and pool. Our accommodation, a two bedroom lodge, was charming and cosy, with a wood burner to keep us warm at night. The spread out nature of the resort meant that there was a feeling a space and freedom under the winter stars.
We stayed at the hotel with Monarch, and their winter experience was generally good with activities that the kids loved. The food in the buffet restaurant was top notch. I'd love to go again and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank JimmyBNewBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews