We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
264
105
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
105
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen river husky safari ice fishing northern lights reindeer farm aurora zone cross country skiing the hotel staff great fun finnish lapland hard work great cook fantastic adventure main meal cold meats hotel sauna extra activities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. The staff are super friendly, very professional and highly organised. The activities are led by experienced guides who cater to the customer wants and needs. This place is truly a must for the adventure seeking traveller.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Codaandfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Just back from a week at Harriniva Hotel, Muonio, Finland. We were on the Best of Lapland holiday so a full on week of action. The hotel staff were all friendly and cheerful, happy to help with requests. There was a really big selection on the food buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner - you won't go hungry. The bar is a great meeting place and the local house beer is very drinkable. The hotel sauna is a must, plenty of room to spread out and you can keep your modesty by wearing a costume/trunks if you wish to. The ice hotel is worth a visit but we preferred the comfort of a cosy room so we didn't spend the night outside! There is an ice dipping pool for those brave enough to try it.
If you want a of Finland and the wild then this is a trip for you. We had a 2 day day overnight huskie safari, you are very hands on with the dogs who are generally well behaved. The guides work hard to make sure you have a good time and make sure you are well fed. The reindeer farm visit is a gentle day out and very informative about the sammi way of life and the family who changed the way of reindeer hearding The snowmobile safari is hard core and speed junkies will certainly enjoy a full day out. We covered over 100k and travelled through foresrs, over frozen lakes and made it to the top of the ski resort. Our final day involved a 2 hour snow shoe walk through the forest and over the frozen lake, an hours cross County ski taster followed by some relaxation in the spa and sauna at the Jeris Hotel. Be warned the smoke sauna is very dark inside, the smoke can get in your lungs and the wooden slats are so hot you can burn your feet, backside or arms!! Would certainly recommend Harriniva for those looking for something a little different when it comes to winter activities.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Clairepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of our Winter experience here. We would urge anyone and especially Australians that if you wish to experince things that you have never done. Then this is the place to go. The staff and Guides were wonderful and we had simply the most special holiday whilst there. Nothing was to much trouble for any staff member. And we also got to see the Northern Lights which was the number objective.
The food was also very nice and we were not expecting much on that front as it was apart of our tour. But like everything else they exceeded our expectations. Thank you.

Room tip: The cabins are great and private
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay here; the staff is friendly and helpful, our room had a nice size, everything was clean etc.
We booked half pension, so breakfast and dinner were included. Both are in buffet style, with plenty of choice. Though, for the main dish you have to choose between regular - meat/fish - or the vegan option (they bring it at the table). But buffet offers more then enough in case both dishes are not appealing to you (soup, salads, pasta, very nice bread,...). oh, and the food is also delicious!
The staff knows everything regarding the activities/tours and they are in direct contact with each other. They can help you in case something is unclear or when you are experiencing problems.
There's also a gigantic lake, which was frozen during march, and offers you the ideal place to spot the aurora borealis.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvwaeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We travelled to Lapland in winter to see the northern lights. Although the weather wasn’t perfect it didn’t matter because we had lots to do and see and had a great 4 day stay. The staff were great. The restaurant was good and the culture and lifestyle evident was fascinating. We would be happy to go back. We did hear some other guests complaining about trivial things but they should probably stick to seaside holidays in Blackpool if they feel uncomfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moltke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews