We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Overlooking Pleasant Valley & Stepaside, with off-road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking Pleasant Valley & Stepaside, with off-road parking
Off road parking right outside your holiday home View from garden over Pleasant Valley and Stepaside to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Overlooking Pleasant Valley & Stepaside, with off-road parking
Off road parking right outside your holiday home
View from garden over Pleasant Valley and Stepaside to the sea
Well-equipped kitchen (for when you're not on one of the many beaches!)
Double bed, spacious wardrobes, dressing table & armchair - sweet dreams
Bathroom has walk-in shower, bidet, WC, washbasin
View from Forest Grove looking over Pleasant Valley towards the sea
Dawn chorus is amazing with our wide variety of birds - this guy wants his breakfast!
Stackpole is a favourite walk at any time of year
Barafundle Bay - you'll be spoilt for choice with so many award-winning beaches here
One of the many pleasant walks nearby
Saundersfoot beach at sunset
Mill Pond & Pembroke Castle 'where it all began' (the Tudors). Bring your imagination...
Pembroke Castle offers many events eg falconry & Sealed Knot re-enactments
The Bosherston lily ponds on the Stackpole estate
Looking down to Penally
Sandy Haven at sunset -artists & photographers love Pembrokeshire skies like this
Strutting his stuff - one of many regular visitors to our garden, also partridges and peacocks
View of Saundersfoot from the Coast Path to Tenby
'The Light' is title of photographer Rob Marshall's amazing St Govan's pic
Map of local area from Kilgetty Co-op supermarket to Forest Grove
Map from Templeton & Folly Farm to Forest Grove
Map from Carmarthen to Forest Grove
Broadhaven beach is just one of 200+ walking routes you can enjoy in Pembrokeshire
Freshwater East - there's also Freshwater West with award-winners Beach Food Company
Bring a smartphone and hunt for the geocache treasures
Does this arch conceal a geocache? Check our geocache map,a great way to explore,
Dark Sky discovery sites where you can see the Milky Way and constellations with the naked eye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stepaside, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pamelafro
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful cottage without fabulous views of the farmland and distant ocean, great even in the rain. The cottage was well appointed and very quiet, away from the tourist bustle. It was ideally situated for exploring South Wales. Our host, Greg, had supplied lots of material about what to see or do around the area. The local walks covered local history as well as scenic beauty and Tenby, Laugherne (Dyan Thomas), Pembroke, etc were within an easy drive. Thoroughly recommend Forest Grove.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for recommending Forest Grove. We are very pleased that you found the range of information helpful and that you enjoyed the walks, and exploring this beautiful area and the peaceful location..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayT02015...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect week. Great views”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location and much bigger than expected. We ate out on the decking for 4 evening meals. great views over the hills to the sea. Greg told us all about the local area and places to visit. Would highly recommend this place if visiting the Pembroke area. Good location to get anywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed staying here and the convenience of the location - and of course that stunning view while enjoying meals outside. We hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas k
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome views & a relaxing pad...”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Forest Grove is in a sublime position, for enjoying the views & relaxing.
As it's only 10-15 minutes away from the coast / beach.

Despite the weather being poor on our long weekend break, Greg advised us on some brilliant costal paths, via his book and despite enduring some grey / sunny days the views were jaw dropping!! As I previously thought that only Cornwall had some scrumptious views & beaches!!

Pembrokeshire is truly a beautiful place & we only scratched the surface on our adventures. Hopefully in the future we will be back, with some better weather too.

But if you decide to go a similar adventure, then Forest Grove is the place for you. Weather you're energetic or not, this pad has all the feel of a loving home & is topped an astounding back drop only if it's sunny... :-) - Rumour has it you'd be blessed with an amazing Sunset too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review - we're so lucky to live so close to the beaches and we enjoy seeing our Guests get so much pleasure from these amazing views. Sorry we couldn't control the weather during your short stay, we look forward to welcoming you both again when the sun is shining!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, we are very lucky to live so near the beaches and it is a pleasure to be able to share this peaceful location with our Guests. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely property in a great quiet location just 20 min walk from the sea. Greg was really welcoming and happy to share tips on great places to eat and visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we're very pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much - that walk down to the sea is certainly very pleasant and we're fortunate to have so many varied restaurants locally. We hope to welcome you again one day to share our latest recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing