We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
134
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish pie owners john caravan park next year min walk wisemans bridge pleasant valley on arrival washing line bara brith lovely week cake mum and dad peaceful stay garden area folly farm great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed for the Easter Bank holiday weekend. There is nothing that I could fault with our stay at all. Everything was above and beyond our expectations. So much so, we have booked again for next year. Our family booked all 8 caravans with no fuss or bother from the owners. In fact, they couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating. Perfect place to stay. Caravans were really clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kayhinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review we do appreciate it. It was really nice to meet you all and we are please that you all had such a nice break together and that you are all returning next year..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a bank holiday weekend here. We hired the whole 8 caravans so had the site to ourselves. The site is in a perfect location, 5 minutes from the beach and pub. The caravans were all really clean and homely. The owners couldn't have been more accomodating. We are already planning a trip back next year!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank babe24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing our site. It was great to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again next Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

A warm welcome ,a clean & comfortable caravan on a small quiet park didn't want to leave ,i know we will return next year ,the park was really well cared for pristine grass & hedges ,only a short walk through woodland & your on the beach a great pub selling good grub greets you & free parking ,what's not to like ? Thanks from Ruth & David West Yorkshire

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RuthH2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind remarks. We are pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed your holiday. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This was our 6th holiday at White Gate Caravan Park .4th time with Charlotte and John who,as always,are so welcoming. Caravans and site excellent and John's fish pie better than ever!!Thankyou for a wonderful relaxing holiday and also for sending the binoculars!!! Hope to see you next year x

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pippaO80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks Pippa, great to see you both again and we look forward to welcoming you both back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This was our 3rd holiday at this site.
As ever a very warm welcome from John and Charlotte and imaculate accommodation as normal.
Can't find any faults when you stay here.
Nice and quiet, clean and only 10 min walk to sea.
Weather wise this was our best week but we can't blame anyone for that.
If you want a nice clean quiet site you can't go wrong here.
We will definitely be returning in the future.

Room tip: Only 8 vans but all off them are imaculate
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte1999, Owner at White Gate Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks Steve, nice to see you all again and thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again next season and best wishes to Sue with her new job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews