We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing winter menu”
Review of Clareville Kiosk

Clareville Kiosk
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Clareville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 June 2021

Hands down the most divine dining experience we have had . The pumpkin soup ( yes, boring old pumpkin soup ) left us wanting to lick our bowls. The flavours in our mains were so perfectly balanced it was too hard to choose a favourite. We will be back before you need to book months in advance. The setting is really charming and the staff are wonderful too !

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank aleahd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Nice little “kiosk”, but inside it’s actually a full restaurant. Do far we only had take away, but was delicious ! Friendly service too. Love to come for dinner one day

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 873kathc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

A lazy Sunday lunch with friends could not have been more enjoyable at the Clareville Kiosk. Welcoming and professional staff, delicous food and a totally charming environment. Loved the retro prawn dish, the barramundi was delicious and beautifully presented on a tangy capsicum sauce. Two in our party had the beef fillet steak which was super tender and perfectly cooked. And you'll find it hard to pass up the very 'more-ish' fries. All together a delightful experience. Well done Nathan and Jessica for keeping a lovely restaurant going through challenging times. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank S_at_Avalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

My wife called to make a reservation for us and was told to call back at a certain time to confirm. She did this and was then told that the table had been given to someone else, that she had been messaged by email. My wife was not aware of this and was rudely told the she should check her emails. The owner of the cafe, who answered the call, then hung up. I called then to understand the situation, politely, and the owner then hung up on me too! We were both shocked by the very poor customer attitude. Of course we will never go back there.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank eduardoaZ1110GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Celebratory birthday family lunch for hubby's birthday. Opted for 2 courses, entree & mains. In hindsight should have done mains & dessert. Can't fault quality of food, though serving size was a tad small.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xplo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Clareville Kiosk also viewed

Whale Beach, Pittwater
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
 
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Clareville Kiosk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.