We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue mountains on Pittwater”
Review of Clareville Kiosk

Clareville Kiosk
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Clareville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Its just a small house straight out of Leura. Winter sun shining through the sash windows. Just two room, a charming weatherboard cottage with absolutely lovely waitress and manager. It is hidden just off the water's edge among the lush green foliage. romantic to the extreme.
It is Sunday lunchtime so there is the choice of three Sunday roasts with all the trimmings.
Just perfect. We just walked in without booking although i am not sure you could count on that. And it is a set price of $49 for two courses.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2019

I have been keen to visit this restaurant for several years and recall that it was the location of a ‘ corner ‘ store fifty years ago and sold everything from bait to chocolate bullets, the only local shop on the Pittwater shore near Avalon.
It still has no competition but has moved up market and still has a captive audience.
The local council has ( and is ) undertaking significant works at the beachfront.
The park is worth a visit throughout daylight hours and for great sunsets.
Sadly while I found the service excellent and food unusual ( the chilled octopus for example ) the bill certainly is eye watering as other diners comment.
Wines are expensive and servings small unless you add extras.
I also found that despite ordering two two course meal, we were charged for one course we did not order. Attempts to correct this fell on deaf ears despite promised action.
So check your bill carefully at point of payment.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank mastermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Everything about the kiosk is wonderful. Best food best wine and amazing Margaritas and such good value.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Von1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We were so looking forward to our night out @ Clareville Kiosk. It certainly has many of the ingredients for success, no serious competition, great location, small venue where you can hear one another. Service was great, very professional & attentive but not intrusive BUT the meals were a massive disappointment. Nothing inventive unless you call vegemite flavoured butter something special warranting an eye watering bill.

Meals were very average & very, very small warranting additional orders. It is hard to believe in this day & age with such an abundance of good produce, high level good value restaurants, access to easy to follow recipes & inspiring shows & chefs that this restaurant can serve such low level, average & very small meals & charge a fortune. As an example, a slice of eggplant with a few seeds on top is considered gourmet.

Have the chefs not been exposed to what other restaurants are offering? I suggest they try a few restaurants out of the northern beaches area such as inner west & try & bring some freshness, value & innovation to the kiosk.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Traveller2017x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2019

My husband and I have been to Clareville Kiosk several times now.
We love this little local restaurant for the friendly, relaxed atmosphere and consistently good food.
We live locally and love that’s we can get such delicious food at reasonable prices.
We recently went for the mid-week special. We loved it! Food and wine was fab!!
We recommend Clareville Kiosk to all our friends!!
We’ll be back again soon.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Felicity-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Clareville Kiosk also viewed

Whale Beach, Pittwater
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
 
Palm Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Clareville Kiosk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.