We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Las Tapas

Las Tapas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 22
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
Description: If you love tapas food then you're going to LOVE Las Tapas in St Kilda. Inspired by the lively street-style eating of Spain, Las Tapas brings Melburnians an incredibly unique tapas bar, dishing up simple Spanish dishes direct from their fresh market menu. Drop by for lunch or dinner and savour a fine selection of beers and wines to complement. Las Tapas is the perfect place for an intimate dinner for two, or a great spot to catch up with friends before a night out. Secure your Yumtable now and snap up this fantastic offer.
Restaurant details
Description: If you love tapas food then you're going to LOVE Las Tapas in St Kilda. Inspired by the lively street-style eating of Spain, Las Tapas brings Melburnians an incredibly unique tapas bar, dishing up simple Spanish dishes direct from their fresh market menu. Drop by for lunch or dinner and savour a fine selection of beers and wines to complement. Las Tapas is the perfect place for an intimate dinner for two, or a great spot to catch up with friends before a night out. Secure your Yumtable now and snap up this fantastic offer.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food! And a super welcoming atmosphere and amazingly lovely, helpful and generous service! A wonderful experience and I’ll definitely be back again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Izzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile


Wow. This place goes off. I got here about 7pm and it was deathly quiet. By 7.30 it was busy, by 8 it was off the charts busy.

I was greeted beautifully on arrival. With a handshake no less. The recommendation was for a wine the name of which I don’t recall but it was very nice. I had it with spiced almonds which were nice and pleasant. I had the mussels diablo for main with a white Grenache. The mussels were initially a little salty which didn’t trouble me at all. The tomato sauce was very luscious and very spicy but very good for my taste. I really liked them.

I enjoyed the place and it seems very popular with all tables full and virtually all bar seats taken. There was good music playing and everyone was having lots of fun. And, in the end, that’s what it’s all about eh.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Great food.
However ruined by noise level. Such a shame my friends and I could not hear ourselves talk.
It spoiled the whole evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful food in a lovely, authentic restaurant. Felt like I was in Europe. The food was perfect. We’ll be back for sure!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lmt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great atmosphere, absolutely delicious food, fantastic service. Too full for the churros so have to return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
Melbourne, Victoria
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
St Kilda East, Port Phillip
 

Been to Las Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing